We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Queens Court

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Queens Court
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
NYC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I didn't realize there would be a shared bathroom down the hall so I was a little surprised. But all in all I thought it was a great little place to stay. The ladies who worked at the front desk were super nice and very helpful. The place was clean and I thought the free breakfast was pretty good. The internet was a little bit spotty, and I'd say that would be my primary complaint. Otherwise, I thought the place was pretty good and certainly a good value for the money.
Centrally located, close to the downtown area, I walked to the wharf in the morning. If I come back to Cairns I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCtraveler33Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    160
    97
    37
    16
See reviews for
71
171
43
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a nice quiet little place. It is operated by a husband and wife with help from her sister. They are all kind of elderly but so cute, bubbly and great personalities. I really enjoyed chatting with them each morning as I tried to figure out what I was going to do for the day. They were incredibly helpful with respect to finding tours and figuring out what to spend my time doing in Cairns.

The hotel is clean and quiet. My room was huge!!. The bed was quite comfortable. Free wifi. you have to do something to get free wifi though. I cannot remember. The wifi was a bit here and there. Sometimes it was quite strong and you could upload tons of pics and other times it was even too weak to download short emails. There is free wifi downtown.

Breakfast was included. Cereals, toast, milk, coffee, and all the vegemite you can stomach lol.

Apparently, they have rooms where you have to share a washroom with other people. Those are quite cheap for obvious reasons.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I've stayed in a few spots in cairns, and this is central without breaking the bank. The added value of breakfast can't be understated in a tourist city! Stayed for one night and extended from there to four nights staff were helpful both by email and in person and I loved there BBQ area, made fora nice change from formal meals

Room Tip: C block is much more upmarket but I stayed in b and it was fine for me, but I don't spend much t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Cairns Queens Court

What a let down, we stayed there for a 6 day holiday trip to Cairns. They have a three section property A, B and C.
C is the new building the one they use for advertising on their web site.
FALSE ADVERTISING
A and B is old and lacks modern facilities, tiled floors the beds old and they slide across the floor. En suite the shower floods the small room. Would not recommend anybody to this hotel.

Room Tip: not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The incredibly friendly and helpful staff make this a great place to stay. They gave advice on places to go and appropriate tours, and booked them for us. Everything is clean and well kept, and the breakfast buffet, though basic, is good - because it starts early enough for days when you are off on a 7am tour and finishes late enough for a lie in on other days! The walk into the city by the Esplanade boardwalk or straight along the main road takes only 15 minutes. We also walked in the other direction to the beautiful Botanic Gardens, although there's also a bus stopping right outside to get you there, or to the northern beaches. The hotel sent the minibus to pick us up from the airport, but it's not far and going back the taxi cost only $20. Try the quirky Flying Monkey cafe opposite for coffee or something to eat, including vegan and gluten free choices, (but go before the high school students come out for their lunch!

Room Tip: Rooms in Block A are noisy on a Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olderromantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in a family adjoining room. Rooms were basic but had all you would need. Spotless clean and a really helpfull staff. Only downfall was pool was not as advertsied, was really small and could do with been upgraded. Came with with buffet breakfast which was lovely. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for 5 nights and we really enjoyed it. Cleaner comes daily,hotel is always clean. Have a buffet breakfast every morning.The staff and maintenance guys are extremely down to earth, easy to talk to and friendly.They were even giving us umbrellas to go outside when it rained and giving directions to all the good local places with a map. They even picked us up from the airport. We stayed in b block and we had everything we needed including a good aircon system and we can have our own bbq. My boyfriend left his power adapter in the wall and they were even willing to send it back to him. I would recommend this hotel. Brilliant service and good price with lovely staff :D THANKS GUYS

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnaperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#5 of 68 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.4 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#18 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#16 of 68 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Property: Cairns Queens Court
Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing