We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Queens Court
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we expected more”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

we didn't really like this hotel. the staff was very moody and they welcomed us quite unfriendly. the rooms are small and you can't regulate the air condition. the bathrooms are shared (1 per floor) and also the location is not the best (approx. 25-30 mins walk to the center)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManuKre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    180
    116
    49
    22
See reviews for
88
205
57
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

dad and i stayed here on a road trip from melbourne and had a great stay. Donna and Tara gave us the best service we have had in a long time. they both went out of their way to help us and give directions all over cairns. the rooms was very clean and comfy and the bbq and pool area was great too.
would have loved to have stayed longer but had to hit the road.

thanks Donna and Tara!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

ok if you want value for money, helpfulness from staff and a yummy breakfast then you cant go past this place, as well as being close to everything, peter and fern were so helpful in all aspects of our holiday , the place was spotless, I would not stay any where else when I go back to cairns but this time I will book direct to them as it will save me even more money, regards john woodgate

Room Tip: book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were looking for somewhere laid back, clean and affordable and luckily queens court popped up. I'd go as far to say the two women (I never asked if they were sisters) were the nicest aussies us brits had met so far in this country! Clean rooms, no bugs, comfortable beds and air con was more than suffice. Superior rooms are better but the prices reflect the rooms fairly. They even let us borrow their personal dvd player! Location is okay as it's on a main bus route, plenty of eateries close by but probably a twenty minute walk to centre. Breakfast did a job, coffee, tea, cereals, toast, salad and juice, plus breakie lady was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malpass90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The location was great, within walking distance of downtown, but away from the crowds that congregate there. My room was small, but pleasant; the bed comfortable, the air conditioning adequate, the fridge and the shower fine. Everything was clean. The pool was pleasant, as was the breakfast area overlooking the pool. The breakfast was fine. Unbeknownst to me, there was a problem with my flight out of Cairns and my travel agent half a world away had to reach me urgently. She woke the proprietor who got the message to me immediately and made sure my problem was fixed. Without her caring attention to the matter, my departure could have been traumatic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Lovely Motel- very clean. Bed was comfy. Room a little on the small side but we were only there to sleep. The staff (especially Donna) were so very helpful in advising and organising everything for us. We will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Most of my good memories of cairns were upped up by staying at this place.think was upgraded to premier room which overluks pool area n mountains in the corner. Rooms are vry airy equipped with micro wave ,fridge choping board ,knife 2wine glasees everything u need. Location is gud w, 15 mins drive to airport. 20 mins walk to esplanade or cairns central. Pizza hut is guess 10 mins walk. Breakfast is gud offering asian n continental, cooked brkfst is aditional amount. Clean n green boutique property would surely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pallavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.3 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#31 of 64 in Cairns
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#29 of 64 in Cairns
482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 64 in Cairns
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Property: Cairns Queens Court
Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing