We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the danish family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cairns Queens Court
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We spend 6 days at Queens Court and we loved it.
Nice clean rooms, VERY nice people and service from every body!
We felt very safe in Cairns because of the help and service we received from "Liz" and her familiy :-)

The danish familiy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fyhoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 528 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

We found the hotel to be of low quality in that the room was extremely small and as the air conditioner did not function properly it was very hot inside the room. Additionally, the bathroom light did not work, which made us wonder how well the room was cleaned and cared for. The breakfast provided was very basic. We brought these matters to the person at reception and while she was concerned, she was not overly worried about the situation because we were only staying for one night

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MyShodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

it looks clean n everything but i kept being bitten by unknown bugs but my other frenz were fine.. so i m not sure.. i m jus being unlucky i guess.. :(

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Clean, convient, Helpfull staff, Two small glitches web site stated free airport shuttle when infact they will pick you up. But only have two drop off times for deprture 10Am and 2PM also maid left our room door unlocked nothing lost and profuse appologies by front desk. Continental breakfast straight forwrd but provides plenty of calories. Rooms clean and compact. Nice small pool and courtyard seating area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjornesbror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We`d been travelling for 6 weeks and popped in for a few nights into Cairns
Found this hotel on net - wonderful find!
Facilities as per the box - nothing to hyperbole BUT totally sincere and sympathetic service
Wonderful Family owned and run establishment with the customer at its heart
NO WORRIES about recommending this to anyone travelling to Gt Barrier Reef , N Queensland etc

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I was holidaying in Cairns with friends recently and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Queen's Court. I was so impressed by the level of cleanliness of the facilities - the shared bathrooms and toilets were spotless!
The staff were lovely - so helpful when helping us book tours and activities, and really friendly with great advice on where to eat/go out at night.

This is a really down to earth, family-run establishment that i would most definitely stay at again!

Room Tip: It was nice to be on the 3rd floor to have a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NixRud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked this motel through the motel website while visiting Cairns. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the motel was clean and well kept. I would recommend this as a place to stay while in Cairns - 15 minute walk from the Esplanade.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotsfuninperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.7 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balinese Motel
Balinese Motel
#43 of 63 in Cairns
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#30 of 63 in Cairns
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 63 in Cairns
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Queens Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Queens Court

Address: 167 - 173 Sheridan St | PO Box 7234, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $58 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cairns Queens Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Court is a family run hotel in Cairns ideally located to explore the tropical north of Queensland. It offers varying room styles to suit all levels of guest comfort and affordability. Accommodation options range from budget, moderate to premier rooms and self contained suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cairns Queens Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Hotel Cairns
Queens Court Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing