We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Resort to Stay At” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Resort to Stay At”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at Coconut Resort in a Luxury Villa for 2 adults & 2 children in July/Aug 2014.

Overall it exceeded our expectations with friendly and helpful staff, wonderful facilities with most free in-house, lots of things to do with our 4 & 5 year old children to keep them entertained all day long. Grounds were exceptional and it has a safe and happy feel about the Resort.

The 2 good things that we noticed if you want a real “family” holiday is no swim up drinking pool bar and no kids club.

It was relaxing for parents aswell and with activities like water aerobics and tennis which meant there was a lot to do for both adults and children. My children really enjoyed the Bingo morning and the water parks kept them entertained for hours. Ability to book tours at main desk was an advantage plus having a Café/Restaurant open for breaky, lunch and at night when you didn’t feel like cooking, was an added bonus within the Resort. My children thoroughly enjoyed the Movie Nights and all of the activities like mini golf, playground, jumping pillow and engine rides. Plus free pancake Thursday was a hit with everyone and great way to meet other travelling people within the resort. We were able to say within the Resort for a few days and just enjoy the facilities that they had in-house.

Free courtesy bus to Cairns CBD and back was great with ability to order online via Woolies for initial grocery shop plus IGA, other shops & McDonalds in walking distance. Resort is not that far out of the CBD (7km's) from memory.

Our Villa suited us with our own bbq, washing machine & dishwasher and a bit more space with 2 rooms with pre-school children and we stayed 8 nights.

Resort was 80% yet it didn't feel 'busy' with people and was quiet in the morning and lots of land space with various travelling people staying there ie. families, couples etc.

Overall we would recommend this to other families as this was recommended to us by travelling friends and would be happy to return and visit the Resort again.

Room Tip: Our Villa suited us with our own bbq, washing machine & dishwasher and a bit more space with 2 r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaBM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear SonjaBM2014, Thank you very much for taking your time to submit your wonderland review. We do aim to exceed expectations so it is excellent to hear that we achieved this particularly with our "friendly and helpful staff and wonderful facilities". We note with interest your comments regarding no swim up drinking pool bar and no kids club and fully understand your reasons for this. It was interesting to read that along with our 20 plus free activities your children really enjoyed the Bingo. Our free "all you can eat" pancakes on Thursday mornings are a great breakfast and an excellent way to meet other Australian and international guests. It would be great if you were able to return to the north and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    86
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
460
107
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

I couldn't say a bad word about this holiday park. Myself and my partner stayed 3 nights on an unpowered site everything was close, clean and the staff were extremely helpful! By far the best holiday parks we've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Elisha H, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your camping stay with us. It is great to hear that you found that "everything was close, clean and staff were extremely helpful". We are particularly please about your latter point - always good to have this confirmed. We do love your comment, "by far the best holiday park we've stayed at". We do hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

It has been a long time since last I have spent time at a holiday park, but then this is no ordinary holiday park.

We were having a holiday with two grandchildren in FNQ. After 4 days in Port Douglas, it was time for them to let their hair down in a holiday park - playing in the pool, playing mini-golf and riding pedal cars in the safety of the park. It was to be 'their' holiday. Little did I realise that the accommodation was better than many five star hotels that we have stayed in, around the world.

I have not yet decided who had the better holiday, the kids or us 'oldies' who could chill out in the height of comfort.

The park was spotless. The cabin was well furnished, and had two TV's, important when there are two kids who want different channels - not that they actually spent much time in front of the box. The staff were unusually friendly and obliging. Doesn't anyone in FNQ ever had a bad day?

We have promised the younger grandchildren that it is their turn for a holiday, next year, and we will go back to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dojies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear dojies, Thank you very much for submitting your comprehensive and very complimentary review. We absolutely love it when we are able to exceed our guest's expectations. It is fantastic to hear that your two grandchildren enjoyed "letting their hair down" here at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort making the very most of the 20 plus activities that we have on offer. We are very pleased that you found your villa to your liking. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the park and friendliness of the staff are definitely appreciated and we will pass the latter on to our staff. Great to hear that you will be visiting again with your younger grandchildren next year. It will be excellent to have you back again. We have several major projects commencing soon so you will see some additional enhancements when you come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Staff were friendly and being shown around on arrival was a nice way of getting our bearings. The kids LOVED the Splash Water Park - we coudln't get them out of there! We booked an ensuite caravan site for our time there and even though it was a bit tight to get the van on the site, it was very convenient having our own bathroom. For such a large park, it was very quiet where we were situated. Lovely tropical gardens gave you the feeling that you were miles away from a big city. Can't wait to head north again and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nelliekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear nelliekaye, Thank you so much for your very complimentary comments regarding you stay. It is always good to hear that you found our staff friendly, we do pride ourselves on the friendly atmosphere at the resort. Great to hear that your children "LOVED" our Splash Water Park. We have a number of reviewers comment recently on how quiet the park is for its size. As you say "the lovely tropical gardens" no doubt support this feeling. We're pleased to hear that you can't wait to head north again and we look forward to welcoming you when you do return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watanobbi, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We all loved the park and have recommended the park to family and friends. The accommodation was excellent and the children really enjoyed the water park. We enjoyed the bikes and the open air movies.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahMarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear SarahMarra, Thank you for submitting your review. It is fantastic to hear that you all "loved the park" and that you have recommended Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort to your family and Friends. We are very pleased that you rated our accommodation so highly and that your children "really" enjoyed our activities, especially the waterpark, bikes and open air movies. Hopefully you will be able to return for another visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

The holiday resort in Cairns is a real family winner.We had our 2 grandchildren visit whilst we were There and they had a ball.My son and daughter in law and 2 girls plan to have a holiday there in October as a result of our recommendation.It had lots of pools, a games room, courts and an outdoor large screen for viewing shows.It is a five star resort and is ideal for a few days or longer.

Room Tip: We had our own caravan but the cabins looked to be extensive and cover many styles and budgets.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Tony B, Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. It is great to hear that Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort was "a real family winner" for you and your two grandchildren. It certainly sounds as though you all made the most of the many free activities that we have on offer. Thank you also for your recommendation other family members. These recommendations are a large contributor to our success and this subsequently allows us to continue improving our activities and facilities. We do hope you can return sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Friendly, committed and genuine staff & service- one night our microwave stopped working and we were delivered a brand new one within the hour. Beautiful and immaculately kept gardens and surroundings, has a very lush and tranquil feel. Well equipped chalets- is nice to stay in a place with sharp knives and sufficient cooking items! More facilities for kids than you could imagine, a real kids paradise! A large park with a small park feel- loved the extra touches, music by the pool, pancake Thursdays. Overall a brilliant and unbeatable holiday park, superb for families but also beautiful, quiet and serene enough for couples. Our second stay and I would recommend to anyone- 10/10!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManjimupWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear ManjimupWA, Thank you for submitting for your excellent review. We love your comment "Friendly, committed and genuine staff & service". This is something we aspire to deliver to our guests so this is good confirmation. Our grounds staff do work hard on present our 28 acres of tropically landscaped gardens and grounds so they will be pleased to hear that you found these lush and tranquil. Our huge range of free activities certainly do create a paradise for children. Our guests artists who play at the Garden Pool have been very popular. We particularly loved your comment "A large park with a small park feel". We hope you are able to visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.8 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing