We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$155
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$126
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pacific Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$105
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$93
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$105
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
936
172
40
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
172
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcoconut resortensuite cabinluxury villasun lagoonjumping pillowpancake breakfastfree pancakesplash water parkoutdoor cinemaaqua aerobicsgarden poolkids activitiesgreat place for kidsgrey nomadstable tennispowered site
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This would have to be the best, most friendly caravan park we've ever been to. So family orientated and staff amazing. Everyone was so helpful. Lots f things for the kids to do. There's a little restaurant/cafe on site and a little shop. Amenities very clean

Room Tip: Cabins etc, they're beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Netaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Netaly, Thank you very much for submitting your very positive review. We are really pleased that you found Cairns Coconut Resort so friendly and the staff so helpful, this does mean a lot to us. It sounds like the children had a great time using all of our free activities. We hope you can visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I love Everything about Coconut resort it is the best place to stay and have fun!! Accommodation, Service and all the facilities are 100% it is only 5 Minutes from the CBD. The Great Barrier Reef tours are the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tbombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Tbombers, Thank you for your review. We love that you "love everything about Coconut Resort". Thank you also for your 100% rating for our "accommodation, service and facilities". The service rating in particular is very important to us as we take particular pride in delivering great service levels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We visited recently after driving from brisbane with our camper trailer. We stayed on ensuited powered site, which was perfect for our family of four. Unfortunately, it rained very heavily the whole weekend but this didn't stop the kids from swimming in the pool and the water park.
Staff were very friendly and very helpful when leaving our car battery was flat. The groundsmen came up and quickly had us back up and running.
Park is very clean and maintained and the whole facility is perfect for families.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tekka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Tekka68, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your "Awesome" review. It is great to hear that our powered site was perfect for your stay and also that our tropical rain didn't deter your children from making the most of all the activities and facilities that we have to offer. We are only to happy to help with mechanical issues where we can. We trust you had a good road trip back to Brisbane and hope that you will be able to visit again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

During our first visit we were so taken back by the friendly staff who cannot do enough for you ,the park facilities are terrific ,the villas are well kept and lovely and clean , the grounds are also lovely and well kept there is something for everyone ,you can get their bus into town if you choose, it is another service provided to you . There is a little store with all the basics you could possibly need and a lovely little restaurant for you to dine in if you wish or just grab some" hot chippies" for the hungry gremlins We fly from Sydney once a year to see our Grandchildren We were so happy with everything we came back the following year and have every intention of coming every year to have quality time and believe me this place is for quality time and magic memories . I cannot recommend it highly enough , I am in love with it all

Room Tip: Look at the map on the web site it helped us to be closer to the pool we knew we would be spending most of our time at
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Jennifer K, Thank you very much for providing such a comprehensive and positive review. We are very happy that our activities and facilities were able to provide "quality time and magic memories" for you and your grandchildren. Our grounds staff do a great job keeping our 28 acres mowed and manicured and they will definitely appreciate your feedback on their work. Thank you again for your recommendation and we looking forward to welcoming you and your grandchildren back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

2 bedroom villa. Very clean and functional. Close enough to the town centre for trips and a good bus service to the door. Great staff who provide accurate and timely information regarding local tourist attractions. The resorts facillitie are plenty and well presented. Prices very reasonable. Only drawback was the terrible mobile phone and Internet service. Something beyond the park's control. A problem that appears to be quite widespread in Cairns.

Room Tip: Not needed
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Hi Mick, Thank you for submitting your TripAdvisor review. We will pass your compliment on to our staff. They do work hard to serve our guests so your feedback on this issue is particularly important to the staff concerned and the resort. We do continually upgrade our guest activities and facilities and strive to maintain these in the best condition possible. We can definitely concur with your comments about telephone and internet coverage. This is also a major issue for our guests and staff alike, even our office is forced to operate with substandard services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews