We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot with kids!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great spot with kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Whilst this place is 10mins out of the city centre, you don't really need to leave! The kids are continually entertained with so many activities and pools, on site store and cafe and daily free activities. It's kids heaven! And for parents, it's not too noisy and overrun with kid noise - everything is spaced out just right. Would definitely come back here again. Kids were constantly entertained.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Robyn31, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your great review. we really do appreciate this. It is great that we able to keep "the kids continually entertained" with our 20+ free activities during your stay with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. The fact that the resort is spread over 28 acres of tropically landscaped grounds certainly does give guests a sense of space. It is fantastic to hear that you will definitely come back in the future, we love our repeat visitors and from time to time have packages on Facebook designed specifically for our returning guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    90
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
476
110
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atherton, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

a great place for families. the facilities were great. some of the villas are a little used but extremely functional, and have everything you need for an apartment. Staff very friendly and accomodating and the new gymn is great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 855Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear 855Emma, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review of your stay with us. We are wrapped that you had "a fantastic holiday" here at Cairn Coconut Holiday Resort. Interestingly we have just started to refurbish our accommodation today. However, it will take some time to work through all of the room types. Our staff do pride themselves on delivering excellent, friendly service to our guests, so we will definitely pass this on. It is great to hear that you were able to utilise our new gym during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay with your family! We drove in with our camper trailer to a powered site with an ensuite and found a green and shady site to set up. We spent 7 days/nights at the resort in total. I would recommend the ensuite sites as there is only one set of ablutions in the camping area that we could see. The resort facilities are excellent, with lots of wet and dry activities for everyone! We spent most afternoons in and around the pools with some cold beverages while the kids had a great time! Will definitely stay again next time!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Shannon M, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your excellent review. With approximately 4,000 palm trees in the resort there is almost always a shady spot to camp. The ensuite sites are certainly a favourite with campers. Thank you for your comment "the resort facilities are excellent". It sounds like you may have managed to utilise many of our 20 plus free activities during your stay and it is great to hear that you made the most of our two resort pools. We look forward to seeing you when you next holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Totally recommend staying at Coconuts. The kids always want to know when they can go back again!!! The staff are very friendly and helpful with anything that you need to know. Lots of things to keep the kids entertained all day long.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swatto79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
DearSwatto79, Thank you so much for your comment "Totally recommend staying at Coconuts". Great to hear that your kids are keen to get back to visit us again. Thank you for your feedback on our staff. We are very proud of our the friendly helpful service constantly delivered by our staff. It is excellent to read that all of our free activities kept your kids entertained "all day long". We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would recommend this resort to anyone, the kids have a ball with all the excellent kids activities, It's not just great for the kids but the adults have fun also, love it, we always holiday here, my kids love it!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Cindy D, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and also for your recommendation. We really do appreciate this. It is excellent to hear that both the adults and the children enjoyed the facilities that we have on offer her at the resort. We hope that you will be able to return north to visit Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We camped with our and kids who had a ball. Was the best time and didn't need to leave the park to entertain the kids as it was all there. The water park was great fun for both kids and adults. Was suited for all ages.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Babs802014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Hi Babs802014, thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear from campers with children who have enjoyed their stay so much. It sounds as though you must have all made the most of all the free activities and attractions that we have here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Your comment that you "didn't need to leave the park to entertain the kids as it was all there" is a common response from families and always great to hear. We hope that you will be able to visit again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have traveled extensively in my life but for a family orientated holiday in Australia, Coconut Holiday Resort would be very hard to beat! Fully catered to entertain the children of all ages, this place is parent heaven! No need to drive to other places, there was enough to keep our holiday magical from start to finish.

Room Tip: Every unit seemed to be in a perfect position!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi 1Sweetbaby, thank you very much for making the time to submit your feedback. It sounds as though your children probably made use of most of our 26 free activities during your stay. We are very pleased to be able to provide "parent heaven" to our guests. We loved your comment, "No need to drive to other places, there was enough to keep our holiday magical"! Hopefully you will be able to return another dose of "magic" in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
4.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing