We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff greet you at this brilliant resort. Clean, well maintained and extremely safe for children with loads for all to do. We stopped on a grassed powered site with our motorhome which was shady and flat and even though we were next to the roadside it was very peaceful at night. The main pool area is great with a hot and cold spa and a great undercover kids play pool. Even though it is situated quite a distance from the CBD, which seems to be the case with most Big4 sites, there is a courtesy bus which runs into town frequently. Definitely worth considering!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Dee B, Thank you for your very positive review. It is great that you found our staff "friendly and helpful" as we do pride ourselves on our customer service. We do have a good number of guests make use of our courtesy coach service to the CBD or major shopping centres. The Sun Lagoon pool is definitely very popular with all of our visitors, good to hear that you liked it too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 929 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a week in a spa Villa. The rooms are kept so clean and are well thought out. The rooms may not be of a plush quality but they are very comfortable with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The villa had fox tv in both main room and main bedroom. Kids said the bunks were very comfy in their rooms too. We had a launderette and a barbecue are right next to us, with plenty of bins around.
The complex is fabulously clean and well kept/ maintained. It has a mix of lovely fauna with roads/ pathways fully sign posted with an 8 Kpm speed limit. The chalets are well laid out and dotted around great amenities.
Staff go above and beyond to help and are always smiling.
Amenities are great, we hired the crab bike ( great fun) with strict safety rules. Their are movies each night, tv room, fun mini golf and the pools are simply wonderful. The air pillows and water park were my kids and husband favourite (yes the husband tried everything lol)!!
This was our second visit and we will be back. Simple family fun

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank individuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Wirral, Thank you very much for the great review of your stay with us in a spa villa at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. It is indeed good to hear that your experience was everything that we attempt to deliver for our guests. Our grounds staff are very proud of the presentation of our 28 acres of landscaped tropical and rainforest gardens. It sounds as though you made good use of our many free activities and services. We are very impressed that your husband got into the jumping pillows and waterpark too! Well done to the whole family for taking on the Coconut Crab 7 seater bike adventure! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What is not to love about Cairns Coconut Resort?

Cabins - We stayed in a two bedroom/one bathroom cabin. For a basic cabin it ticked all the boxes, such as
- main bedroom had a second tv
- bed lamps next to the bed in the second room
- extremely well equipped kitchen. Better equipped than a lot of more upmarket accommodation.

It's not the Hilton, but the accommodation was very comfortable and well thought out.

Two things we wished for - a bbq on the patio, and a laundry. So we have booked a more expensive cabin for this year which has both of those.

Facilities - facilities were great. We were there for five nights, and with a fairly full schedule of day trips we didn't have enough time to just relax in the park.

This is a very professional caravan resort with beautiful gardens, impeccably clean and great staff.

It is a credit to the management and sets the bar high for other caravan parks looking to capture the middle class family travel management.

We are looking forward to our return this winter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear kelski2, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your wonderful review. Great to hear that you were able to sample some of our facilities and even better to hear that you will be returning for a more leisurely stay with ample time in the winter. Your villa upgrade will certainly enhance your next visit. We are very proud of both the standard of presentation of the park and the friendly, helpful team at the Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. Thank you very much also for your first comment "What is not to love about Cairns Coconut Resort?". See you in the winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Very family friendly and loads of things for the kids to do, my daughter was so impressed she keeps asking to go back. Very clean inside and grounds very well maintained. Bus close by to town. Shopping close by also. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Tropical_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Tropical_Lass, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We definitely focus on providing plenty of activities for children and families so we are pleased that we were able to impress your daughter and hopefully you will be able to bring her back up to Cairns to visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Visited and stayed in deluxe cabin as it slept 6 people. Room was clean and tidy, beds were average. What we loved was the facilities, the water park for the children and adults was awesome, pool area also great, could do with another spa tho as spas always get busy. Liked being able to hire bike to cycle around camp grounds, pancake breakfast is so much fun and a great way to meet people from all over the world. Loved movie night. Will def come back. Staff friendly and helpful check in was fast. had decent meal from their restaurant. A few Kim's from the city but we took bus and was fine otherwise hire a car. Pool near pancake area needs a bit of TLC. Cocked my best ever BBQ on your barbecues.

Room Tip: Cabins are all good as far as I'm aware, stayed In one by the pool which was fantastic. Another...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharronr5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mark R, thank you very much for your very comprehensive review. You mention that "the waterpark for the children AND the adults was awesome", fantastic to see the adults get a mention too! It certainly sounds as though you were able to make use of many of our 26 free activities plus the bike hire during your stay here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We hope that you were able to utilise our courtesy coach for your trips into the city. We are on to the Garden Pool and are sure you will notice a difference when you next return. Excellent to hear that you were able to cook your "best ever" BBQ during you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to when you next visit Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice pools, watergames and other kids activities, including an outdoor movie every evening. The villas are rather plain, and the place is a little far away from anything, so car is almost a must. Having said that, you can fairly easily explore Cairns and surroundings. 3-4 days is just enough.

Room Tip: I would go beyond the basic villa for something more spacious. Stay away from villas close to the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golface69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Golface69, thank you for submitting your review and particularly your comment that Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort is "Good for families with kids". We certainly have many (26) free activities to keep children entertained during their stay with us. Unfortunately the highway has been particularly noisy during the highway realignment and redevelopment and we are hoping that this settles down once these works are completed early in the new year. We agree that a car enables the freedom to explore the region but many of our guests are happy to utilise our free courtesy coach if they simply want transport to and from the city or shopping centres. Thank you once again for taking the time to submit your review and we wish you safe travels on your journey home to Finland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent for families with young kids; our 20 month old loved it all. Great facilities for kids of all ages. Arrival was smooth and as our little was in the land of nod, we got the guided tour on the following day (a highlight for our little 'un who absolutely loved the Nemo golf buggy). We stayed for 3 nights and it was a shame we couldn't stay longer. It is a few KM's out of the city but as we had a car, this wasn't a problem. Cleanliness was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side, wifi was poor and kept dropping out.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank dollymogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear dollymogLondon, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your in depth review. It is great to hear that your 20 month old child loved all the free activities that we have to offer including the tour in the Nemo buggy. We share your frustrations regarding the WiFi as we have the same issues in our office. We have spent many thousands of dollars attempting to improve the service but we are told that unfortunately we are literally at the end of the line for a service coming from one of the older telephone exchanges in the region. We are continuing to lobby for an upgrade to the distribution system. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
620 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,329 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $70 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing