We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Nearby Hotels
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$110
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$98
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
$119
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$262
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
900
166
40
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
900
166
40
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcoconut resortensuite cabinluxury villasun lagoonjumping pillowpancake breakfastfree pancakesplash water parkoutdoor cinemaaqua aerobicsgarden poolkids activitiesgreat place for kidsgrey nomadstable tennispowered site
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Very family friendly and loads of things for the kids to do, my daughter was so impressed she keeps asking to go back. Very clean inside and grounds very well maintained. Bus close by to town. Shopping close by also. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Tropical_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Tropical_Lass, thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We definitely focus on providing plenty of activities for children and families so we are pleased that we were able to impress your daughter and hopefully you will be able to bring her back up to Cairns to visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Visited and stayed in deluxe cabin as it slept 6 people. Room was clean and tidy, beds were average. What we loved was the facilities, the water park for the children and adults was awesome, pool area also great, could do with another spa tho as spas always get busy. Liked being able to hire bike to cycle around camp grounds, pancake breakfast is so much fun and a great way to meet people from all over the world. Loved movie night. Will def come back. Staff friendly and helpful check in was fast. had decent meal from their restaurant. A few Kim's from the city but we took bus and was fine otherwise hire a car. Pool near pancake area needs a bit of TLC. Cocked my best ever BBQ on your barbecues.

Room Tip: Cabins are all good as far as I'm aware, stayed In one by the pool which was fantastic. Another one was by mini putt end which was the big cabin, lovely area.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharronr5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Mark R, thank you very much for your very comprehensive review. You mention that "the waterpark for the children AND the adults was awesome", fantastic to see the adults get a mention too! It certainly sounds as though you were able to make use of many of our 26 free activities plus the bike hire during your stay here at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We hope that you were able to utilise our courtesy coach for your trips into the city. We are on to the Garden Pool and are sure you will notice a difference when you next return. Excellent to hear that you were able to cook your "best ever" BBQ during you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to when you next visit Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice pools, watergames and other kids activities, including an outdoor movie every evening. The villas are rather plain, and the place is a little far away from anything, so car is almost a must. Having said that, you can fairly easily explore Cairns and surroundings. 3-4 days is just enough.

Room Tip: I would go beyond the basic villa for something more spacious. Stay away from villas close to the highway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golface69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Golface69, thank you for submitting your review and particularly your comment that Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort is "Good for families with kids". We certainly have many (26) free activities to keep children entertained during their stay with us. Unfortunately the highway has been particularly noisy during the highway realignment and redevelopment and we are hoping that this settles down once these works are completed early in the new year. We agree that a car enables the freedom to explore the region but many of our guests are happy to utilise our free courtesy coach if they simply want transport to and from the city or shopping centres. Thank you once again for taking the time to submit your review and we wish you safe travels on your journey home to Finland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent for families with young kids; our 20 month old loved it all. Great facilities for kids of all ages. Arrival was smooth and as our little was in the land of nod, we got the guided tour on the following day (a highlight for our little 'un who absolutely loved the Nemo golf buggy). We stayed for 3 nights and it was a shame we couldn't stay longer. It is a few KM's out of the city but as we had a car, this wasn't a problem. Cleanliness was good and staff were very friendly and helpful. On the down side, wifi was poor and kept dropping out.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank dollymogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear dollymogLondon, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your in depth review. It is great to hear that your 20 month old child loved all the free activities that we have to offer including the tour in the Nemo buggy. We share your frustrations regarding the WiFi as we have the same issues in our office. We have spent many thousands of dollars attempting to improve the service but we are told that unfortunately we are literally at the end of the line for a service coming from one of the older telephone exchanges in the region. We are continuing to lobby for an upgrade to the distribution system. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We visited this park in October with our 3 kids, it was wonderful! there is so much to do you don't have to leave the park at all as there is also a lovely café/restaurant on site. The water park was the favourite and also the gradual pool for the little ones. Staff were lovely, and the cabins and grounds absolutely spotless! Is a short drive out of town but if you have a hire car this isn't a problem. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! cannot wait to come back next year!!

Room Tip: Luxury villas are lovely and overlook the kids pool, also has a BBQ on the front deck.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank olta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear olta_12, thank you very much for taking the time to provide your amazing feedback and we are sorry that you did have to leave eventually! It's great that your three children were able to make maximum use of our many free activities. The Splash Waterpark is definitely the favourite with most children. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews