We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“kids paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
King Island, Australia
2 reviews
“kids paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Absolutley fantastic. Unfortunately we only stayed for 3 nights but had a great time and left wishing we had longer. Stayed 3 night and went no where else. Plenty of activites for the Kids to do. We have 8/6 /3 year olds. Swimming, Jumping, go carts, open air movies and the list goes on. I agree with previous comments staff great, atmosphere just perfect. Cafe and shop on site and for a small 10 min stroll and iga/liquior land/phamacy etc justc down the road - what more could you I ask for. Resort also has a shuttle bus in to Cairns 3 times a day and a public bus stop just out the gate. I recommend you consider this property if you are in the vacinity, you will not be disappointed. Neither will the kids . Ours want to go back next yr.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Naomi H, we love to hear that we have given our guests an "Absolutely fantastic" holiday experience. We do our best to provide non-stop activities for children of all ages so its great to hear that your three children loved our resort. Thank you for your comment regarding our staff. We are very proud of our team's guest service delivery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    90
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
476
110
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearcedale
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We spent 10 awesome days here, and had the best time. Our kids are 5 and 3 and they had an absolute ball. The water park is fantastic, the park was spotless ad the staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank renaeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear renaeks, great to hear that you all had a fantastic time with us and it will be great to have you back again next year for more fun and pancakes on Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed at Coconuts in Aug 2013. We thought it was a really nice place to stay, the grounds were very clean and well maintained and our accommodation was of a high standard. (we stayed in the luxury villa by the lagoon pool) There were four adults and two infants in our group and there was plenty of room in the villa. Coconuts is pricey but the added stuff for the kids makes up for it. My kids loved the splash pool and jumping pillows and kids zone (3.5 and 1.5 years) but there was also stuff for older kids. Definitely a place for families. The staff at Coconuts were also very helpful and pleasant. The complex is also closer to town then it looks, it only takes about 15 mins in a car to get down to Cairns water front. The only small things I would moan about is that you had to pay extra for the peddle kart's (maybe it would have been good to get one complementary go at least) and the lagoon pool had quite a rough bottom which the kids kept grazing their arms and legs on. The other thing was that the Loyalty club didnt seam very good value if you are only going to come once as it is $50 for 2 years but only saved you $40 a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marcusandkaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear MarkusandKaty, We are very pleased that your family had a great stay with us. The Splash waterpark and jumping pillows are certainly favourites with the kids. We will certainly look at at your idea of a complimentary "introductory" option for the peddle karts outside our peak times when they are fully booked. Regarding the Big4 loyalty card, to get the most value from these it is necessary to utlilise them at other Big4 properties throughout Australia, however we will definitely pass on your comments to Big4.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

we always have stayed at "coco" over the last 5/6 yrs and found that it is the nicest , cleanest and most enjoyable place for travelers to rest up and relax.. the staff are ALWAYS pleasant and nothing is a bother to them when asking for advice etc( not like some other parks we have stayed at !!!!) The courtesy bus was a great benefit if you wish to go into Cairns proper or to the local shopping centre .. WE cannot recommend anywhere else but here if you are after a nice relaxing place to unwind or just sit back and enjoy yourselves ... WELL done "Coco" !!!!!!!! Ray and Lyn

Room Tip: that depends on how many you have travelling but we have tried many villas as we have different re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Ray and Lyn, thank you both very much for your very positive comments about "Coco" and great that you have visited so many times. We are always pleased to hear that guests interaction with our staff is a very positive and that staff are so helpful. We love to hear that our guests are able to relax and unwind so well during their stay with us. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwater, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed 6 nights at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort with visitors from NZ and we were really impressed with this wonderful resort.So relaxing and staff go out of their way to make everyone welcome.We will definitely be back with our van when we retire next year. Although we never had any children with us,all the kids we saw were having a ball.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Colleen O, great to hear that both you and your friends had a very relaxing stay with us. We are always pleased to receive positive feedback about our team as we do pride ourselves on delivering great service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in your van next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

After the worst day of travelling we arrived at the coconut village and as soon as we drove up to the entrance our day changed for the better! Our daughters eyes lit up seeing the turtles and fish at the entrance, followed but the Nemo car which delivered us to our cabin. The staff were friendly and very refreshing after our long journey. Our daughter could have simply stayed at the resort everyday and been a happy girl, with everything to keep children entertained. Just a really nice, safe and clean environment. We loved our time there and would definitely reccomend to families travelling to Cairns.

Room Tip: A cabin has everything you need and great for 3 people , as we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had the most amazing holiday ... So much time spent around the Sun Lagoon & at the Water Park. Our children loved hiring the buggy's & had fun meeting other children. Such a relaxing atmosphere for all ages. This was the second time we have stayed at CCR & plan to again. Staff were prompt with any queries we had & only too happy to help. We were sad to leave

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing