We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Laura”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati Oh Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Laura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great time. The resort was very pretty and our 12yr old son thought it was awesome. The bouncy pillows were a lot of fun, the pools looked nice but it was too cold to swim, the front desk was extremely helpful, and the activities were fun. It would be an especially great place for little ones with the playground, little firetruck, water park area,outdoor movies, etc. The villa we stayed in was a little too small, but overall ok. I thought from the photos that it would have a separate bedroom, but it did not. All in all it was a great stay, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurah20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Laurah2013, We are very pleased that you had a great stay with us and in particular that your 12 year old had an "awesome" time here. Unfortunately the pools can be a bit cool until September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    94
    26
    3
    1
See reviews for
482
112
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

great park with excellent facilities, staff couldnt be more helpful with local knowledge and advice on things to see and do.
water park, slides pools and play grounds made it an oasis for the kids (ours 6 and 8 yrs old0.
good room between sites and cordoned off with palms.

Room Tip: the highway can be a bit noise and although the sites are back a bit, try and grab a site further aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossfam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Rossfam2013, We are very pleased to hear that you and the children had a great time at our resort. We believe that the highway noise will reduce dramatically when the highway realignment is completed later this month and there will be no traffic lights to stop traffic near the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family group of 11 stayed in three luxury villas in July 2013 and it was fabulous. With ages of the group ranging from 5 months to 70 years there were loads of things to keep us all entertained with many activities that all the family could enjoy together. The bigger kids aged 12, 9 and 3 had a fantastic time with the wide range of fun things to do within the park which gave them a great sense of freedom.The villas were perfect with excellent facilities and large balconies plus bar-b-q.The staff and the service provided was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Lynette P, great to hear that your family had a fanatastic time with us in July. We are pleased that were able to entertain everyone from 5 months to 70 years of age and would love to see you return in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

A perfect place for a family holiday. Apart from being a bit far from town this place has everything and accommodates for kids of all ages. There are both public transport and courtesy buses. A cab is about A$20 from the city.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSaldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear John, Thank you for calling our resort 'a perfect place for a family holiday'. We are constantly improving our entertainment and activities to try to ensure that children of all ages are catered for during their holiday with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week on a friend's recommendation. We have a three yr old and a one yr old, so we were looking for a place that had plenty to keep them entertained. We found it!

From "Australia's first jumping pillow" which we all loved, to 2 large pools and a water park, table tennis, outdoor movies, putt putt, a gym. And there is still loads more that I haven't mentioned.

We stayed in the luxury villas, which were fully equipped and self-contained.

The service from all the staff was brilliant. Just one example, I walked to reception and requested a high chair (for which there is no extra charge) and by the time I had walked the 2 minute walk back to the villa, it had already been delivered.

We stayed for a week, and ran out of time to do all the things the resort had on offer. You will definitely not be bored on this holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Linda V, Thank you for your great comments. We would also like to thank your friend for recommending our resort. We are especially pleased that we were able to keep your children entertained during your stay as we strive to continually upgrade the entertainment we provide for children so that even if they return year after year we will always have something new and exciting for them to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in an ensuite powered site with a motorhome. The staff was fantastic and the facilities and ameneties are amazing. There is a daily programm for kids and adults to participate in Bingo, swimming, fitness, rides and other fun as well as some minigolf.
We had a great time however the park is not walking distance to any cafes or shops and the street noise can be annoying for some people, but didnt bother us. We will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_and_try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Travel_and_try, Thank you for the great feedback. We certainly agree that our very experienced staff are amazing. They use their extensive local knowledge to great affect when advising visitors on tours and activities that are available in the entire region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This park is excellent...great for kids & great for grey nomads. Spotlessly clean, extremely pleasant office staff. Great pancake morning. Fabulous Aqua Aerobics with Carla. Its also a great base for travelling up to the Tablelands, out to the Barrier Reef. Up to the Cape & many more activities.We will be back

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gullivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Gullivers, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort. We pride ourselves on catering very well to all guests from families with children to our wonderful "Nomads". We look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing