We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed on a powered site for 4 nights. What a wonderful place to stay. The sites are just lovely, very lush grass and plenty of palm trees and the sites are angled nicely for easy access. There was so many activities for the kids to do (if you had them) and for the oldies even bingo the other day as well as aqua aerobics. You really did not need to leave the park as there was so much going on. It is truly an excellent place to stay for children and for the young at heart as well. I really hope to get back there next year. My only fault I could find was the amenities were rather a long way away but to have such luxury you over look that. They also have a restaurant, shop and fuel can be purchased at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear cheryl m,

Thank you for your terrific review and wonderful comments. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and all of the facilities and attractions the resort has to offer. We have tried to create a destination that offers true value to holiday makers, in such a way that you don't have to leave the resort unless you want to experience the natural wonders of the region. We do strive to continually exceed the expectations of our guests!

Once again thank you for your lovely review and I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 941 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just came home from our first stay at this resort & we were quite impressed to find it really is just as good as the reviews say.. Everyone was nice especially Penny, Barb & Suzie and the housekeeping/grounds staff would always wave hello as they were driving past. The grounds are super tidy, camp kitchen & amenities were always clean or being cleaned. The whole resort is very well presented, it's just too big! 27 acres.. I nearly wore holes in my shoes from all the walking! There's plenty to do, the waterpark, massive jumping pillow & neos 360 were a big hit.. Wears the kids right out! I really enjoyed the outdoor movies, the hammock in the garden pool lol (really beautiful & surprisingly peaceful spot) & the hot spa at the sun lagoon pool is devine!! Our camp site was roomy, close to amenities & right across from camp kitchen. The kitchen is well equiped it even has an oven! But it was often quite crowded.. a second kitchen would be ideal especially during peak times.. Great area for meeting people tho :-) Found the mini mart very handy, bit pricey but so convenient with good supplies. Cafe is pricey too but the food is great especially the parmigiana & they have the best chips ever! Yummy pizzas too. We took the courtesy bus into cairns, also stops at couple shopping centers. It was popular & very well run. Overall a fabulous place to bring the kids.. Will definitely come again but next time I'll pack an extra scooter for myself!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Renee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear ReneeF,

Thank you for your terrific review, I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations. This is something we try to do for all of our guests, paying attention to cleanliness, landscaping, maintenance, facilities and customer service.

I will pass your comments onto Barb, Penny and Suzie - it it always great to receive recognition for a job well done from our guests.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Instead of packing that extra scooter, try the Coconut Crab 7 seater puskbike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Had a very friendly lady help us when we first arrived. The cabin was neat but dated. Not good for cooking. The element on the cooker was too dangerous I felt for the kids to be around it. The grounds and facilities are great but the thing that really lets it down for me is the noise. We could hear the Bruce highway at night, then the train thunders past and then on Tuesday night some band is playing very loudly nearby just as the kids are trying to sleep. Definitely not a peaceful place in this respect. Very helpful staff though and would consider coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tappers689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of our lovely resort.

I am happy that you appreciated the resort, in particular the landscaped tropical grounds and wealth of free activities and attractions for the children to enjoy and would consider staying with us again.

I do apologise for the level of road noise, currently the Bruce Highway is undergoing major reconstruction, which is nearing completion. As part of the new construction, a barrier is being placed between the road and the resort and this has already significantly reduced the noise level and enhanced privacy.

I am unable to identify which style of accommodation you stayed in, but all cabins are checked from a quality, safety and cleanliness perspective after each stay and before a new arrival. As part of our ongoing commitment to service and quality we regularly upgrade our facilities and cabins, with a round of full cabin refurbishments scheduled for later this year as well as the installation of a new style of cabins.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We started by booking one night... then another, and then another. Came back one week later for another night and now we have just ended our stay in Queensland with another 3 nights here! It's PERFECT for families! Amenities are up to date, park is tidy and well maintained! We have seen too many caravan parks that are worn down. NOTHING here is worn down and everything works flawlessly! Free Internet is a nice bonus! Should be mandatory in 2013 but as it is not so common in Australia, I give credit for that! We can highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Pick a spot near the camp kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of our lovely resort and such wonderful comments.
I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you kept coming back to enjoy the facilities and attractions of the resort.
We quite often hear from our guests that they can't get their kids to leave the property because there is so much to see and do.
Once again let me thank you for your review and I do hope we get to see you again and again and again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A great Tourist Park. We recently did an 84 day trip around Australia and stayed in various forms of accommodation. I would rate Cains Coconut Resort as the BEST. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. the Park was a self contained community with dinning, entertainment and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Minyon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for your review of our lovely resort.

I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us with the resort proving to be the best accommodation experience during your journey. All staff do try hard to exceed the expectations of our guests an it is always great to hear we are achieving our goals.

Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had a fabulous holiday at the Cairns Coconut Resort. The Villas were very spacious for the 3 of us, well set out, very clean and contained everything we needed. The resort itself is fantastic and well worth the money for the kids as there are so many things to do. All staff were very friendly, helpful and informative about the resort but also Cairns and tours and all our needs were meet with a smile.
As previous comments have mentioned the road noise can be quite bad so request accomodation away from Hwy and it would also be good if some sound and visual barrier is placed between resort facilities and the hwy as it is quite embarassing for the some people being on the water slides and/or pool and having a bus load of tourist waving at you in your bathers.
Overall a wonderful holiday and i would recommend it to all families.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our lovely resort.

I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, it is always hard to get the children to want to leave the resort. At least you know you have had a good holiday when the kids are happy and not bored!

I understand your comments about the road noise, this is largely as a result of the Bruce Highway upgrade works being conducted in front of the resort, due for completion in September this year. Part of the upgrade will see a barrier placed between the resort and road providing privacy to our guest using the Garden Pool and a significant reduction in road noise.

Once again, thank you for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

So many things to do for the kiddies. This place has thought of everything. You won't get children sitting around bored. And you even see a few of the parents having fun with them! The luxury villas have everything you need. Like a home away from home. Only 10 minutes from the city so you have the best of both worlds. Conveniently located for travel on day trips both North and south!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Nelzyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of our lovely resort.

I am happy to hear that you had a great holiday with us and enjoyed the many activities, attractions and facilities the resort has to offer. One regular comment we hear from guests is that their children never wanted to leave the resort and it is the best family holiday they have had.

Once again thank you for your comments and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,333 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $70 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing