We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Brilliant for kids”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great place to stay! Loads to do for kids, outdoor cinema, play area little water park for kids, big bouncy pillows! Kids were more keen to stay in the village than to go and see what cairns offers. Accom was very basic but fine. Clean and well maintained

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
We are so pleased to read that your famaily had a great time whilst staying here at the Resort with many other parents also saying that their families also did not want to leave the Resort because of the extensive range of activities on offer. We also pride ourselves in keeping the cabins and grounds clean and tidy at all times. Again thank you for taking time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    99
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
495
116
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was an amazing place for a family holiday! So much for the kids to do!
A couple of negative things that we found during our week long stay would be firstly there is a 8/10 km per hour speed limit throughout the park. Often staff driving in golf buggies, cleaning vans and scooters would be doing well more than that, which we found a bit dangerous for little kids. The other feedback would be the front desk staff. Some days the ladies on the front desk would be friendly and very helpful, other days some came across to be rude and unhelpful. Apart from these issues we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
I thank you for your feedback and can assure you that I had in fact already acted upon this situation with all departments being advised that speeding by anyone let alone staff will not be tolerated. Your feedback has again reinforced the stand we have on guest safety around the Resort. I can only apologise for the usually high standard of customer service that we are known for dropping to unacceptable levels in the front office during you stay with us. We do pride ourselves in great customer service here at the Resort and will be endeavouring to ensure our standards stay at our usually high levels in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and the opportunity to address the issues raised by youself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Completely concur wih all the other reviews on this site regarding accomodation, activities, staff etc. being excellent - this is a really great resort!
However, my reason for writing is to mention how the staff were prepared to really put themselves out to help us;
Having left our car keys in the room, the staff notified us by phone at our destination airport, they then arranged for another guest to bring the keys on the following flight to ensure we were able to drive home that day! Throughout they kept us appraised of the flight no's and timeframes, making a number of phonecalls and briefing the other guests. It was really fantastic service and my view is that it more than justifies the excellent reviews given to the service at the resort.

Highly recommmended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We were delighted to see that the extra effort had a great outcome and at the end of the day, was most rewarding for the team involved in getting the keys to you on time. We thank you for your positive review and I can advise that I have posted it on the notice board in the back office for all the team to read. We trust that the remainder of your trip home was a safe and enjoyable one and look forward to seeing you back at the Resort some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareeba, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. Lots of activities for everyone, great comfortable self contained accomodation

Room Tip: Great for families with kids of any ages
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We are very pleased to read that you all had a great time enjoying the large variety of activities we have on offer here at the Resort as well as finding the accommodation clean and comfportable. We do strive to have all aspects of the Resort at a high standard at all times. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister and her 9-year old son. Stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa which had a full kitchen and living/dining area. My nephew had a great time at the splash park and other pools as well as taking the go karts for a run and using the mini golf course. We stayed during a quieter time of the year but there were still plenty of other children to make the play areas exciting. All guests seemed relaxed and happy. The free shuttle bus into town is a good option to get into the town center(9am, 12pm, 3pm) or a council bus can be accessed easily from the resort entrance. Its about a 10min walk to the closest supermarket (IGA) and a couple of takeaway stores, butcher, seafood shop, bakery and bottle shop. The reception counter was always well-staffed by friendly and informative ladies. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it would make my return to the resort a certainty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in a campervan back in March. The weather was terrible, constant torrential rain but could still see what a great site it was. The facilities were great, spotlessly clean. When we arrived were treated to a ride around the park on Nemo and thankfully was able to loan an umberella after.
Bad weather always throws a different light on a place so would like to visit one day out of the rainy season !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
We can keep the resort clean and tidy and friendly etc but we cannot control the weather. Good to read that you were still able to enjoy your stay and were able to use one of our big umbrella's to keep dry during your stay. Lets hope that next time you visit you are able to enjoy much better weather just like we are right now with 20c morning's and 29c days with blue skies every day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights with my wife and 2 year old. Stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa which had a full kitchen and living/dining area. The 2 year old had a great time at the splash park and other pools as well as playing in the playground and the mini golf course. We stayed during a quieter time of the year and felt like we had the place to ourselves most of the time. I wouldn't want to stay here during school holidays as the place would be packed.
The free bus into town is a good option to get into the town center itself but did not run too often whilst we were there (9am, 12pm, 3pm). Its about a 10min walk to the closest supermarket (IGA) and a couple of takeaway stores, butcher, seafood shop, bakery and bottle shop.
The onsite restaurant was open for dinner each night and breakfast on the weekend. The food was just ok, probably should have got one of their pizzas.
A great place to stay with kids and a place that we no doubt will be returning to in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
We wish to thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay with us and it was great to read that your 2 year old had a ball. I see that you stayed here during a quieter time but I can assure you that even during times such as school holidays that the Resort never feels over crowded with 28 acres in which to spread around on plus all the activities that keep the kids entertained, it is never packed out. The feedback we get on the free bus to town is that it is a great service and that guests can get all they want from any of the 4 stops that we make 3 times a day. We look forward to being able to welcome you back some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,185 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort

Property: Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing