We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went the Extra Mile...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Completely concur wih all the other reviews on this site regarding accomodation, activities, staff etc. being excellent - this is a really great resort!
However, my reason for writing is to mention how the staff were prepared to really put themselves out to help us;
Having left our car keys in the room, the staff notified us by phone at our destination airport, they then arranged for another guest to bring the keys on the following flight to ensure we were able to drive home that day! Throughout they kept us appraised of the flight no's and timeframes, making a number of phonecalls and briefing the other guests. It was really fantastic service and my view is that it more than justifies the excellent reviews given to the service at the resort.

Highly recommmended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We were delighted to see that the extra effort had a great outcome and at the end of the day, was most rewarding for the team involved in getting the keys to you on time. We thank you for your positive review and I can advise that I have posted it on the notice board in the back office for all the team to read. We trust that the remainder of your trip home was a safe and enjoyable one and look forward to seeing you back at the Resort some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 942 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for a long weekend. Lots of activities for everyone, great comfortable self contained accomodation

Room Tip: Great for families with kids of any ages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

We are very pleased to read that you all had a great time enjoying the large variety of activities we have on offer here at the Resort as well as finding the accommodation clean and comfportable. We do strive to have all aspects of the Resort at a high standard at all times. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister and her 9-year old son. Stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa which had a full kitchen and living/dining area. My nephew had a great time at the splash park and other pools as well as taking the go karts for a run and using the mini golf course. We stayed during a quieter time of the year but there were still plenty of other children to make the play areas exciting. All guests seemed relaxed and happy. The free shuttle bus into town is a good option to get into the town center(9am, 12pm, 3pm) or a council bus can be accessed easily from the resort entrance. Its about a 10min walk to the closest supermarket (IGA) and a couple of takeaway stores, butcher, seafood shop, bakery and bottle shop. The reception counter was always well-staffed by friendly and informative ladies. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it would make my return to the resort a certainty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in a campervan back in March. The weather was terrible, constant torrential rain but could still see what a great site it was. The facilities were great, spotlessly clean. When we arrived were treated to a ride around the park on Nemo and thankfully was able to loan an umberella after.
Bad weather always throws a different light on a place so would like to visit one day out of the rainy season !

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

We can keep the resort clean and tidy and friendly etc but we cannot control the weather. Good to read that you were still able to enjoy your stay and were able to use one of our big umbrella's to keep dry during your stay. Lets hope that next time you visit you are able to enjoy much better weather just like we are right now with 20c morning's and 29c days with blue skies every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed here for 8 nights with my wife and 2 year old. Stayed in a 2 bedroom spa villa which had a full kitchen and living/dining area. The 2 year old had a great time at the splash park and other pools as well as playing in the playground and the mini golf course. We stayed during a quieter time of the year and felt like we had the place to ourselves most of the time. I wouldn't want to stay here during school holidays as the place would be packed.
The free bus into town is a good option to get into the town center itself but did not run too often whilst we were there (9am, 12pm, 3pm). Its about a 10min walk to the closest supermarket (IGA) and a couple of takeaway stores, butcher, seafood shop, bakery and bottle shop.
The onsite restaurant was open for dinner each night and breakfast on the weekend. The food was just ok, probably should have got one of their pizzas.
A great place to stay with kids and a place that we no doubt will be returning to in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siderboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCHRManagement, Manager at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

We wish to thank you for your comments posted after your recent stay with us and it was great to read that your 2 year old had a ball. I see that you stayed here during a quieter time but I can assure you that even during times such as school holidays that the Resort never feels over crowded with 28 acres in which to spread around on plus all the activities that keep the kids entertained, it is never packed out. The feedback we get on the free bus to town is that it is a great service and that guests can get all they want from any of the 4 stops that we make 3 times a day. We look forward to being able to welcome you back some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

10/10 loved this place. Only problem we couldn't get the kids to leave when we needed to go out for already booked tours. Staff were great, facilities were great, accommodation was great. Everything was perfect

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Country-lover84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed here with our children aged 3 and 6 for 4 nights. We wish we'd been able to stay longer! There is so much to do for kids at no extra cost- mini golf, splash water park, HUGE playground and the list goes on.
We stayed in the more expensive Sun Lagoon chalet and it was awesome! Very clean with everything you could want- right down to a big deck area and great bbq. If we return to Cairns we will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dampiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
4.3 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,333 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut

Address: 23-51 Anderson Rd, Cairns, Queensland 4868, Australia (Formerly Cairns Coconut Caravan Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#1 Family Hotel in Cairns
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $70 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-friendly self-contained accommodation with the most amazing range of free activities including heated SPLASH water park, under sixes indoor playground, adults only therapeutic hot spa, mini golf, the NEOS interactive playground, two heated (and cooled) resort pools, monster Jumping Pillows, tennis court and much, much more. Accommodation choices range from luxury three bedroom Condos, fully self contained Villas with two bathrooms to Tropical Cabins and sites for caravans, motorhomes & tents. Multi award winning including 7 times winner of the Australian Tourism Award for Best Tourist & Holiday Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Coconut Holiday Hotel Cairns
Cairns Caravan Coconut Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing