We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cairns Aquarius

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cairns Aquarius
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Shailer Park, Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A MUST STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful 3 day stay at the Aquarius, our apartment was very clean and beautifully furnished, with all the necessary extras and more to make ourselves at home.

It was a pleasure to wake each morning and sit on our large balcony with the view of the Cairns esplanade over breakfast.

A delightful and memorable stay in the heart of Cairns, we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank BrianPetrie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you Brian for taking the time to share your Cairns Aquarius experience with others. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return one day.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    43
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
123
44
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 12th floor 2 bedroom apartment. Whilst the room was partly new and still awaiting renovation in other area the room was big, comfortable and the view just spectacular with big balconies.

The shape of the block means all apartments will directly front the esplanade.

Free car parking and free fast wifi and a good price too. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlMarx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review. I took it for granted that a person with the pseudonym Karl Marx, would appreciate excellent value. I note that you stayed on level 12, which would be apartment 77. This is one of our standard apartments, very comfortable and, as you point out excellent value.


Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed fer 8 nights in june 2013 the apertment was very nice clean great views of the ocean don the manager was allways very helpful we definetly be returning again next year thank you to don and the lovely receptionist sheree jim and tess

Room Tip: we had room 24 very sunny and good breeze from the back balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you very much Tess for your lovely revue. It really is fantastic for us to get such positive feed back.

Brilliant that you enjoyed your stay at Cairns Aquarius and we look forward to seeing you and your family back again one day. Hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Excellent location in walking distance to Cairns pool. We were upgraded to superior suite with water views. The apartment was spacious and clean with a huge balcony. We will definitely be coming back to the Aquarius, but next time for longer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannielleJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you DanielleJ28 for your Excellent review.

Just brilliant to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you back again at Cairns Aquarius. Hopefully in the not too distant future.

Bets regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I researched what felt like forever for our first Cairns holiday accommodation. After a quick chat to Annette I was sold and booked our apartment. As our budget didn't extend to Premium we didn't have overly high expectations of the standard of the apartment but was promised spectacular views and a large balcony. Well - we couldn't have been happier. Large clean apartment, modern living room facilities, 2 bathrooms and great kitchen and laundry. All with the view as promised. Walking distance to shops, lagoon, restaurants, ferry.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PlimMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you Plim Morris for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Positive comments such as yours are just fantastic for other travelers like yourselves. For our part it is a huge encouragement to know that our guests are happy with their stay and all of our hard work has been worthy it.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have stayed in Cairns many times, this being our first at Cairns Aquarius. We would not hesitate to stay there again and also would highly recommend it to anyone in the future. We were on the 4th floor, but would probably ask for a unit on a higher floor next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank betty3027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you Gail for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Cairns Aquarius. And for your positive comments.

We look forward to seeing you return to Cairns Aquarius in the not too distant future, hopefully on a higher floor. If that is what you prefer it is best to specify this when booking.

Kind regards,

Don and Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had two young children and our son and daughter with us. Second room was small but we had a higher floor so was a good view over the inlet. Close to the beachfront for the children which was really good and not too far from other amenities in cairns. We travel a lot mainly in SEAsia so I guess we are comparing to similar properties offshore.

Room Tip: Higher floors give both quiet and a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missyArmenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairnsaquarius1, General Manager at Cairns Aquarius, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#30 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.2 mi away
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort
0.0 mi away
Mantra Trilogy
Mantra Trilogy
#26 of 64 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Aquarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Aquarius

Property: Cairns Aquarius
Address: 107 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Aquarius 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cairns Aquarius holiday apartment is the perfect holiday destinaton choice for your stay in tropical Cairns, Far North Queensland. Enjoy the accommodation convenience of a fully furnished, self-contained, waterfront holiday apartment in the heart of Cairns city. Stroll along the Cairns Esplanade, recline on a sun lounge by the pool or experience the breathtaking ocean views from your private balcony in Tropical Far North Queensland. All premium apartments have been fully refurbished. Book direct with Cairns Aqarius through our Web Site or call us. Troy and Elisabeth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cairns Aquarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing