We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,306)
Filter reviews
2,306 results
Traveler rating
1,001
869
311
79
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
869
311
79
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood buffetpool decklobby barharbour viewbeautiful hotelrooms are largeroom servicetwo double bedstour deskbit datedport douglasthe great barrier reefcasinoconciergegymesplanadeconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,001 - 2,006 of 2,306 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2011

The room was OK, the service was good. However, don't use the internet access provided in the room. It appears to be free, but there is tiny (literally) fine print in the Accepatable Usage Agreement that says you agree to pay 29 AUD for the service.
On my little NetBook this tiny print was unreadable so I thought it was just a standard Acceptable Usage policy ... dont download heaps, dont send rude emails etc... I then got stung for the $29 when checking out. They also tried to hit me $20 for valet carparking that I did not use.
This spoiled what was otherwise a pleasant stay.
I guess the tourist business is a bit slow in Cairns so they have to try and score a few bucks where they can.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacksDad61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The sebel is a nice hotel with curteous staff, good location. The pool and gym are all of a good standard. We only used the resteraunt once with food delivered to the room and was very nice.
The hotel was built in the 80's, everything is very clean and well kept but if it was up to this standard things would probably start looking shabby quite quickly.
The concierge service was very helpful at booking trips. Everything in cairns of any note is only a short walk away.
Views of the sea are good from the 11th floor on. On the first 2 nights we had a room on the 12th floor. This was the queen size room. A great size room. Balcony great too. However on the way back we stayed for 1 more night and were placed in a much smaller room. A standard. When I challenged the reception manager I was fobbed off by being told it was the same. I couldn't be bothered to take it any further but all the rooms on the 11th floor seem to be smaller than those on the 12th.
You have to pay extra for a key for the dated safe $3 a night, not a vast amount but a bit petty.
Overall a good hotel. Didn't enjoy being fobbed off, and an honest reason would of been welcomed. Staff overall friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akira1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed at the Sebel for 2 separate nights on our trip. Its a great place from which to explore Cairns and also very close to the Reef Fleet Terminal if you are heading out the Reef. The outdoor pool is gorgeous, complete with hot tub. The gym is exceptional for a hotel gym. The lobby is stunning. Best of all we got a great deal using a discount code from a travel website that might or might not have been legitimate but the staff was friendly and honored it anyway. Rooms were just okay. Each had a balcony but the door to it was hard to open. View from the balcony once we finally got out there was great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonSunworshipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

Lets start with the positives. Its a very clean and spacious hotel, in a very good location close to most things in Cairns.
However, for the cost you expect that. What you don't expect is average service, being charged for a safe (that was stupidly small), 16 dollars for 30 minutes of broadband and charged for the use of towels if you go on trips!
It's a good hotel but its the small things that make you a great hotel and this fails on all those fronts

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarryLee316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The choice of regular hotels in Cairns is not that great. This one was reasonably priced compared to many others. The room on the 10th floor had an excellent view on the harbour and mountains. Room was ok, perhaps a bit dated. Hotel has a good pool and pool area with mountain view. The only thing which bothered me was the attemp to rip off customers on such things as safety box (which appeared to be for a fee) and internet (AUD 0.55 per minute). Unlike many hotels in Australia this one do no provide for kitchens in rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AwfulRussian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews