We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here just for one night to transit to Fitzroy Island (where I strongly suggest to go!) upon arrival in Cairns. I didn't have much expectation prior to my arrival but found it quite grand. Lobby was huge and nothing wrong at reception or concierge service.

I didn't have dinner or drinks here then cannot comment much however if you need a quick stay nearby the beach particularly the wharf this is well recommended. I have to add the room was large and clean enough.


Cheers. Taka

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank takafujino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Takafujino,
Thanks for the review -glad you enjoyed Fitzroy it is great over there.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,132 - 1,138 of 2,180 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here on friday night with my partner. We live in Cairns and so it was just a night away where we could simply relax with no distractions and enjoy. The entrance and foyer area are very enticing and are reminiscent of grand colonial style. Checkin was efficient and we were escorted to our premium room. We were located on the 16th floor which is the highest floor and looked over the city and the mountains-what a wonderful view it is. The rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed with the usual amenities you would expect in this caliber of hotel. At 6pm we thought we would have a pre-dinner drink while catching up with the latest news on the television. Oops the TV didn't work. Rang reception and unfortunately the person they sent was unable to fix the problem. This problem then became rather tedious as the hotel endeavoured to solve the problem. Unfortunately the hotel was almost full and they could not relocate us to a similar room. Eventually we ended up on the floor below with similar views, but we had lost our king size bed and ended up with two double beds! So much for our romantic night we has been looking forward to. With all the time that this took, we had no time for our pre-dinner drink, missed the news and even had to push back our dinner reservation! This was not really what either of us has imagined for our evening.
We had the seafood buffet downstairs at Coco's Restaurant. Despite ringing and pushing back our reservation the table was not ready on our arrival. We were given a complimentary drink at the bar. The maitre d' at the restaurant deserved a compliment. He was really fantastic.
The hotel deal we were on was supposed to include a complimentary newspaper in the morning which didn't arrive. Unsure whether this was because we changed rooms or not. I mentioned this at checkout and we were given a newspaper. It would have been nice to have had the paper earlier and read it in bed.
Overall the hotel wasn't bad however our experience was not particulary good. It all went terribly wrong just because we wanted to watch the news. It was not the pleasant evening that it should have been despite the staff trying.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judy1362013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Hi Judy,
I'm really sorry about the TV -it obvoiusly had an adverse effect on your whole stay. Can I say thank you for bringing it to our attention, we really appreciate the feedback. I'm glad Andrew was of assistance however there is no doubt the TV should have been working.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Wow!! This was more than we expected,the hotel was beautiful,and our room was so clean and comfy plus we had great views of the mountains.Everything was within walking distance shops,restaurants,more shops and restaurants plus the Casino was right across the road, even tours could be booked within the hotel which is a bonus as theres so much to pick from.10/10

Room Tip: There was a Deb Ball on when we stayed and never heard a thing so im hoping the other rooms are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Hi Gloria C,
Thanks for the nice review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the city view basic room and oh my it was amazing. Normally with standard rooms they are small. But not this one including the bathroom they were very large. We would recommend this hotel and the location is perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Hi Jodie D,
Thanks for the review -our rooms are quite big (all 40sq metres or more) so we're glad you enjoyed the space. Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Brett C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Breakfast was great, there was a lot of different food to choose from. Also the food in the restaurant was AMAZING. The Vegetarian Lasagne was divine! The room was clean, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Highly recommend the Pullman Cairns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Metyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Metyl,
Wow -thanks for the great review the chef will ove reading this one. Thanks for taking the time to post a review and I hope we can see you this way again.
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The room had a great view. The room and bathroom were really clean. The balcony was spacious. The staff were all very friendly and able to assist us with an early check in, and a late check out. The bed was really comfortable. Now the hardest part of visiting Cairns will be deciding whether to stay at the Pullman International, or at the sister hotel (Pullman Reef Casino) over the road! Both are great hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul C, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi OnTheRoad Again,


Thanks for the great review - it's great that the hotel delivered and we love hearing from happy people. Maybe you could alternate between the two of us however I'd be happy to have you here.......
Regards
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $145 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing