We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The staff at the Pullman International were very friendly, the room was absolutely spotless and well equipped. The view from the deck overlooked the pool area and was just one floor above the reception area for a wedding we were attending. The staff handled the wedding beautifully and the management are to be commended on that. The one meal we had in the dining area was a full breakfast which we thought was a little overpriced but an excellent variety of food. The reception staff, the cleaning staff and the valet parking staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay at the Pullman International Hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    792
    275
    69
    40
See reviews for
357
898
116
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has an impressive entry foyer with staff who are there to welcome and assist with luggage. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was located on the Premium Floors and had a fantastic view over Cairns and the mountains. The room itself was modern, clean and well maintained. It was also a great size. The gym was well equipped and the pool areas are very nice. We used the onside laundry facility as we had been on the road for a while and were able to catch up on our washing. On our last morning we decided to have breakfast at the hotel and it had a large selection of foods available with a chef on hand for special requests. The breakfast was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Cairns and would also stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Pullman Cairns International is conveniently situated next to shopping and cafe. Easy access to Reef Fleet Terminal for all Great Barrier Reef Cruise, the location of the hotel is definitely one of the best in the city.

My brother and I stayed in a Twin Room Mountain View. The room and toilet was of a good size. As a hotel, it has all the basic requirements. The buffet breakfast also has a generous spread of Australian and Japanese breakfast which we both enjoyed.

What we were disappointed with was that the service of the hotel - when we dialed room service for a late night room service, the phone rang out on first try. Also, when we requested for a spare toothbrush and toothpaste, we were told that we had to purchase it for $7! What happened to availability for basic amenities upon request? We were later provided with a set after my brother went down to the reception to make a personal request.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay because of the convenient location and comfortable room, with the exception of the lack of service when needed most.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sunnyseow38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights. Great holiday location. Beautiful bathrooms, close to casino, marina and shopping. Nice relaxing pool area with stand alone gazebo garden area for afternoon tea / drinks. Great atmosphere. Great facilities including pool, spa and gym, staff very accommodating - Great experience overall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights in June. Great gym facilities. Pool deck was nice, although were a limited amount of sun beds. Lobby is beautiful and clean, tour desk is very helpful with organising tours and car rentals. Staff very helpful overall. Close to everything, a block from the esplanade and the pier. Room was clean, a little musty but the big bathroom made up for it. Nice balcony for relaxing.
Overall a nice hotel with friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzCharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing