We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jump off point for a great night out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
1 review
“Jump off point for a great night out”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked several of the entry level rooms, and were surprised at the spaciousness. Excellent value for the money, and right in the city.

Buffett breakfast was overpriced if not purchased with the booking, but apart from that, 5 stars

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Beck_Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    791
    275
    69
    40
See reviews for
357
895
116
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here at for two nights before christmas last year - wow what a great hotel, got the deal on last minute.com as a secret hotel, was very pleased, the room was very comfy, great location - short walk into town. The staff were friendly and helpful - would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shell1780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had a fantastic stay during a business trip and was fortunate to be upgraded on arrival. The room was lovely. Fantastic view over the bay. The beds are really comfortable and the room has everything you need. The bathrooms are really nice and the shower had great pressure and the temp. was very consistent. The only thing I was disappointed in was the air conditioning - I couldnt get it cool enough and was quite warm all night.

The pool area is fantastic and I was pleased to fit in an early morning swim when it was quiet. I also looooved the restaurant - the buffet is fantastic and also the meals we ordered as well. No complaints there! The valet parking was good but a little annoying as sometimes I would have liked to just grab the car myself. I did like the little surprise of bottles of water being provided each morning in the car (a nice touch).

One other thing - make sure you dont let the swipe card anywhere near your phone. Mine wiped itself completely and I thought I was being careful. That was a bit annoying.

Anyway on the whole - a great stay and wonderful service (especially in the restaurant).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

booked a stay for 4 pay for 3 package in a Dlx harbour view room....fantastic.
The hotel reminds me of Raffles and has a great feeling to it.Our room was spacious,clean and modern. The hotel is directly opposite the Casino,1 street from the Wharf and a few minutes stroll to the Esplanade.
We were given discount b'fast vouchers on arrival but did not use them as there is a vasy array of cafes offering breaky for $14..we did eat in the restaurant one night and the food and service was excellent...would definatly stay here next time in Cairns.

Room Tip: book a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigwilie_4163l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great position and very comfotable room after we upgraded. Initial room was two king singles totally separated for a couple What the????? Only option was to upgrade, maybe a con, dont know. Anyway was still enjoyed but we did pay an extra $20 per night for the upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bunzzz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

A nice hotel, good location, beautiful foyer, and spacious beautiful rooms. Very fast lifts, and walk directly out of the front door and into the casino. The negatives are that there was noise penetration through the walls and the ceiling, and the bed was a very cheap 'hotel' bed with zero padding in it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Privateyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanunda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We chose the Pullman by looking at other reviews and we weren't disappointed.. Good location, good views, large rooms, great food and wonderful service. We had a lovely 3 days and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing