We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good short break in Cairns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good short break in Cairns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently stayed for four nights at the Sebel in Cairns, on check in we were asked if we would like to upgrade to a room with water views for an extra $20 per night,which we accepted.
The hotel was clean and comfortable and staff were helpful.The hotel is well situated with only a 10 minute walk to the major restaurants and the busy wharf area. Our room was spacious and quiet with a comfortable bed.We would be happy to return to this hotel when next in Cairns.

Room Tip: Water views over the harbour were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzTravellers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    780
    270
    68
    39
See reviews for
352
872
113
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stay here often it is always clean, staff are friendly, location is great, and we find it excellent value for money. The rooms are a cut above average and better most places that cost more. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

we booked a great deal and on check-in received a surprise - as there were no more queen or king beds we were upgraded to a twin double bed room on the top floor (just past the presidential suite)
there was a great view (even at low tide) over the casino and marina to the inlet and misty hills
and no traffic noise intruded
the bathroom is almost too big,and the red marble and granite look well with crisp white
the curtains are the most effective we have come across, no little sneaky rays of early sun to disturb a great sleep (we were there for a late finishing function)

Room Tip: if you are offered a low floor go for a mountain and city view not casino side the casino is litera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank handbag88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel has a lovely tropical look on the ground floors - a 'Raffles' look.
The staff are wonderful - very helpful. The room was spacious and clean.
The meals at the conference were disappointing, but the restaurant was good, and very popular.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed the place. We booked a twin Mountain View room that was fantastic but spent most of the time is the pool! Staff where OK (some better than others) and the breakfast meal was awesome and they also allowed us an early check in. Would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had a great stay here with our kids in October. The weather wasn't the greatest but the hotel itself was so comfortable it didn't matter. We were so central to everything and the staff were really helpful in arranging any excursions. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side looking out to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

We had a most enjoyable stay at this 5 star hotel in Cairns.
The pool area was beautiful and we all enjoyed the hot tub.
Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was big in comparison to many other 5 star hotels we have stayed at. The air conditioning in the rooms was however not working so we felt quite warm even though we put it at a very low setting. Otherwise our holiday was lovely & we would definitely return to the Sebel for some 5 star R&R

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clodagh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing