We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Jamberoo, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Deal”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed 2 nites and attended Melbourne Cup function. Function and accommodation were excellent. Courteous staff and great venue. Stayed Nov 2010 and 2011 and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    787
    271
    69
    39
See reviews for
354
881
115
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I stayed here with my father on a recent trip to Australia. We both enjoyed the hotel's excellent location and its nicely appointed rooms. The restaurant downstairs was a bit pricey, but I treated him to a father's day dinner anyway!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eiscicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at the Sebel recently, returning after having had a very pleasant stay last year. Staying 4 nights we again experienced the level of service that surprised us last time. From the front desk staff, the concierge, the wait staff and the housekeeping - this hotel knows how to ensure their guests enjoy their stay. Our room was on the 13th floor with a view over to the marina as well as the river. While the rooms are clean and well presented it is starting to show signs of age with the upholstered fabrics looking a little weary. My only criticism was that when asking for some champagne glasses, I was charged $4.50 to have them brought to my room - a service that I have received elsewhere as a courtesy. Having said that though the concierge was extremely helpful in finding a restaurant for us and booking it for me. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a short or longer stay and will be staying here again when next we visit Cairns.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruizin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Long day travelling - tired and hungry - the seafood dinner was just what a jaded traveller needed - staff are attentive and professional and the room view was wonderful. I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I recently had cause to do a speaking engagement at the Sebel in Cairns.
We also hired one of their rooms to do an educational workshop in the afternoon of the same day.
The accomodation was excellent and the staff assisting in the workshop made our function go off swimmingly.
Well done!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Hi everyone

I stayed at the Sevel and had the best experience for a hotel for a long time. The staff at the hotel were great and the service and room superb. I am a rep and travel weelky and recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Booked for 4 nights in September with my son who was going on a couple of fishing charters. We booked on Wotif & decided to pay extra for a harbourview room. Was put in a nice enough room on the 9th floor. Then switched on the TV which had the worst reception of any TV I've seen for over 20 years. I was hoping to watch some World Cup Rugby matches & would have been unable to even see the ball the picture was so fuzzy. Complained to reception & they said that only the more expensive higher level rooms had been upgraded with a new TV & did we want to pay to upgrade. When told this was unacceptable they eventually agreed to upgrade us to the 13th floor at no extra cost. I would have complained if I had had such appalling TV reception in a 2 star motel, never mind a so called 4* hotel.
Then my son chose the seafood buffet in their Coco's restaurant. He couldn't eat the prawns or crab as they were watery & tasted as if they had been frozen. On direct questioning the waitress admitted a lot of their seafood including the crabs were frozen (this is in the sea food capital of North Queensland!) & he changed to a la carte.
Have read reviews which say the food at Coco's was 5 star quality - do not believe this!.
The concierge staff were very pleasant & helpful however.

Room Tip: Only choose premium harbourview rooms NOT lower level with 1980s TVs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdt_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing