We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back, self serviced resort style apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trinity Links Resort and Apartments
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've stayed in these apartments a number of times over the last 8 years. They are big 3 bedrooms with an ensuite and main bathroom, this one was set up as 2 bedrooms plus an office which suited us fine.

The kitchen is full sized and well equipped, good for a long stay, and the furnishings thoughout the apartment well maintained.

Not in the centre of Cairns but about 10 minutes drive south of the city the resort is situated next to a golf course in a really quiet location. The grounds and pools were immaculate offering great resort facilities though the heated spa wasn't working during our stay.

A fantastic place to sit and unwind or use as a base for travelling throughout the Tablelands/Daintree no matter if you're travelling as a couple or a family with friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GordonAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

As one of wyndhams associate resorts, this was a let down.

Staff were rude, clueless, unapproachable, unwilling to help. It took two days of calls to get the soap holder in the ensuite repaired and for an anti slip mat for the shower to appear.

Three bedder, ground floor, pool outlook. That was ok. Room needs painting, maintenance check as there are damaged Walls, door frames. Also you need to be careful when getting up from the lounge suite as it doesnt sit on a mat and slips easily on the tiles.

Impossible to fibd car spacebar night as we arrived after reception closed and the directions we were given were vague. Also couldn't find the room for the sae reason.

You do need a car to get around as it is not close to the shops. Shopping centre though is about 10 minutes in the car and is a big shopping centres with woolies, big w, fruit shop, other shops.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank robynk2765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Booked this via Wyndham so we knew what to expect, a comfortable base outside the city, which was exactly what it was. We got a sparkling three bedroom ground floor apartment facing the pool which was ideal for our 2-yr-old granddaughter. We didn't get to use the pool much as the water was too cold but did enjoy sitting outside until the mozzies and sandflies came attacking. This happened at all hours so it's good to splash on some heavy-duty insect repellant for all-day protection. The rooms were well-equipped with ac and ceiling fans, comfy beds and the master bedroom had its own TV and ensuite. Everything worked but the dishwasher which was fixed immediately. The facilities were consistent with the high standard of Wyndham resorts but the service wasn't. There was one very helpful receptionist though who was different from the rest of the staff. She (Pam) made up for the rest of them. The gym and sauna had limited operating hours which was a big let down. Altogether, a very pleasant stay and easy to get to anywhere location. A car is a must.

Room Tip: Ground floor poolside rooms great for families with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

The pool and spa are absolutely freezing. Nice pool layout spoiled by ridiculous temperature of pool. Was expecting a week of lazing around a pool I could casually use but it was a matter of getting up the courage to have a swim - Not good enough!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank See-it-as-it-is-tas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The rooms were good, amazing pool area, great layout and functionality. But, the first person to check us in was pleasant, although sort of short tempered and rude. So we hoped she was the only one, but all the other people we encountered there were either unhappy, rude or just not pleasant to deal with. We felt like everything we asked for was annoying!
Not going back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jasedebase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at trinity links. Being a condo owner, we are used to being a bit far from the action but this place requires you to rent a car because it is so far from everything. The closest grocery store/restaurant is a long 20-25 minute walk across the highway. The front desk staff were unhelpful. They quoted us a price for a Tour special and the next day when they called to book it for us, the tour special had ended a month and a half ago. They told us we would need to put a 10% deposit on the tour but then made us pay a 20% deposit. They also told us that we could use more than one computer on the pay-per-day Internet ($10per day and only works in the hotel lobby which closes as 5pm). When logged in with an iPad but them could never log out, the staff told us to buy another credit and didn't try to help us figure it out. The condo is about a 30-40 minute bus ride from downtown cairns. The condo itself was spacious but things were often broken (I.e. Burnt lightbulbs, stove vent not working). The condo provided BARE BONES necessities and only included three rolls of toilet paper for 6 people. They would not replenish it and we ende up buying toilet paper and dishwashing liquid. The grounds were well kept but neither jacuzzi/spa was working while we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thtrebuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed here through Wyndham for 10 days in Jan 2010, alone for the first few days then my partner joined me for the remaining. I was worried about holidaying alone for a few days at a place I had never been to, but the staff were really helpful and I felt comfortable there. I thought the resort was beautiful, the room was spotless, spacious and so comfortable. Secure grounds and quiet residents. The pool was also fantastic. Definitely a modern tropical feel to the place. It's about 15-20 min by bus from Cairns CBD but the bus will drop you off and pick you up from right outside the resort. If the place had a restaurant or cafe on site that would make it 5 star! Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ebech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
3.6 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
3.9 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
4.0 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
4.2 mi away
181 The Esplanade
181 The Esplanade
#30 of 64 in Cairns
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Links Resort and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Links Resort and Apartments

Address: 72 Kowinka Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: $169 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity Links Resort and Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Trinity Links Resort and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing