We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairns Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
An Accor traveler
Wokingham
1
Reviewed October 29, 2010

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights in room overlooking pool. Close to everything, although room was a long way from reception and not very well signposted as to where it was in complex. Lagoon pool was great at night after long day sightseeing. Breakfast in morning gave a good selection of food. Overall a great place to stay while in Cairns.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Stayed for a week in early October. Chose hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and would have to say most reviews/comments are accurate.
Initially given a room with noisy air conditioner. Was ready for that based on other comments, so complained and were quickly moved to new room with quiet air con.
Rooms are clean and spacious and obviously recently updated. Pool was nice to swim in and was a lovely setting day and night.
Staff were relaxed and friendly and readily available.
Location is great. Cairns is flat, so you can easily walk to casino and port area to visit reef and it's a short walk to numerous restaurants along the Esplanade.
Woolworths is only a 5 min walk in the same street.
Would stay here again if visiting Cairns.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tutt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

my wife and i travelled to cairns for our 10 year wedding anniversery and decided to treat the kids and bring them along having booked at another resort within cairns we promptly booked out the next morning cause it was nothing like the brochure we had looked at in sydney we phoned the novotel straight away the staff were very efficient in helping us out for a four night stay on short notice we found the facilities fantastic and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and a quick walk to the buzz of cairns the pool fantastic staying there made our anniversery brilliant and one we will not forget thankyou to the staff at novotel cairns

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Novotel Oasis Cairns is the best hotel I have ever stayed in & working one of Australia's major airlines I have stayed at many.

The staff are friendly, if you arrive early they endevour to have your room ready asap and in the mean time you can drop off your luggage, hang out by the pool, they will give you towels.

The pool is amazing. Describing it wont give it justice. Please look at my pics. Just as amazing at night. There is a bar in the middle of the pool, which you can swim up and charge drinks to your room. Very dangerous ;)

Room service is quick. Ordered a pizza, garlic bread and apple pie one night. Arrived hot & delicious. Apple pie was soooooooo good :) Yummy!

Free internet on large Apple Mac computers avaliable in the lobby. Very handy for checking emails and checking in for flights. I liked this touch.

The rooms are clean. Foxtel provided. Balconies nice to enjoy a coffee in the morning.
The location is unbeatable. Tucked away so its not noisy but within walking distance to all major attractions/amenties. All transfer easily booked to pickup from this location.

The beds are so comfy, the rooms are made up daily and u always come back to a fresh room. There is a tours desk within the hotel. Breakfast buffet outside by the pool is to die for, at only $28 with kids eating free don't miss out. Same can be said for dinner.. the desserts selection alone is enough to dine here. Chocolate fountain, cherry ripe slice, rocky road, apple pie.. the list goes on!

I would highly recommend this hotel & will definetly be back. Thanks for a great holiday guys.
- Donna

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights, based on the good reviews on tripadvisor. When we checked into our room, we noticed a strong smell, like damp. After 5 minutes we decided this was quite bad and went to reception asking for a different room. The receptionist was helpful and gladly obliged and we were able to view the new room before it was allocated to us. Again, there was a slight smell, but not as strong as the first room, but it was bearable.

Bathroom - The bathroom tiles were quite dirty or maybe it was the design of the tiles itself! the grouting was brown. the shower was extremely slow and on some occasions the water was only luke warm.

Location - The location was very good. 5 mins walk to the esplanade and 5 min walk to the mall.

Services - All the staff were friendly and helpful in explaining to us where the local attractions were.

Internet - This was free but extremely slow.

Based on its location, we would recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I stayed at this hotel and needed to carry out business on the internet. The local Optus data reception was almost non-existent so I asked if the hotel had internet. I was told internet was available at $11/hr. After I left the hotel I was told they had free wi-fi internet. The staff however don't seem to know about this or simply don't offer it to guests who don't know about it.
The room we had was about the smallest I've ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneTravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2010

Thanks for your review on Novotel Cairns.

I think we have also spoken over email about this and agree that the staff should have been more forthcoming about our free wireless internet. We certainly try to cover both options by offering a high speed in room internet, along with a complimentary public wifi system.

We also have 5 complimentary I-Mac stations if you are not traveling with a laptop.

I hope this helps clarify the offering and that you try us again when you are in Cairns.

Kind regards

Greg Erwin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.3 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Address: 122 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $121 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Cairns the multi award winning Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort is situated on 2.5 Hectares of tropical gardens and boasts the largest lagoon style pool in the city centre, complete with its own white sandy beach and swim up pool bar. All 314 rooms offer contemporary style accommodation with a small balcony or terrace overlooking the city, gardens or pool. Facilities also include free wi fi (lobby & public areas), 24 hour in balance gym, and Massage Organic Day Spa. The hotel also offers 24 hour room service and reception. Mizuna Restaurant offers buffet breakfast daily and each evening boasts modern A la carte dining. Aqua Bar serves afternoon drinks from 12noon, lunch and light bites by the pool whilst Novo Bar opens at 5:00pm daily for pre-dinner cocktails, evening drinks or night time snack menu. The hotel is within walking distance to the Reef Casino and Reef Terminal and only one block from both the Esplanade including 'Muddy's', Cairns fun, safe playground and parkland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairns Oasis Hotel Cairns
Oasis Cairns
Accor Cairns Oasis Hotel
Cairns Novotel
Oasis Resort Cairns
Oasis Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing