We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairns Colonial Club satisfies...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Colonial Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Ranked #41 of 68 Hotels in Cairns
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cairns Colonial Club satisfies...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hi ALL, Yes I found my room very clean, bedding comfortable, great hot shower...all good. However, I must highlight "Jack" the waiter in the Restaurant - he went above and beyond all expectations - could not do enough for his guests...Thanks "Jack" - you helped make our stay a memorable one. Have since been emailed by Accor stating the hotel is no longer a partner with them (disappointing to hear).

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    239
    157
    79
    48
See reviews for
159
229
57
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot and I ask for the basics. But for starters the tv didn't work properly. They didn't register my credit card through properly so I was made to look stupid when I was not able to do a beer on the account, I had dinner in the restaurant, I ask for the steak with mushroom sauce on the side, I received the steak with peppercorn sauce all over the steak. .steak was poor, vegetables cold. I went to the shop to get a newspaper and bottle of water and credit card had still not been processed, so I said fine just use my credit card and I am told $10 minimum. . Seriously. The End

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank connelly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cairns hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and i stayed the night and i must say the highlight of my trip was meeting our very helpful host JACK. he helped keep the kids entertained aswell as going above and beyond for our family at breakfast. All the staff were polite ,friendly and always up for a laugh. THANK YOU JACK FOR MAKING OUR HOLIDAY THE BEST EVA!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I've stayed here twice now, arriving late and leaving early, $89 per night includes continental buffet breakfast. I think you can upsize to hot breakfast for another $7 ?

Rooms were clean, good size, quiet location just 5 minute drive from CBD. Might not suit everyone however if you are just after a room it's ideal, 24hr reception

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg_W5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.4 mi away
Palm Royale Cairns
Palm Royale Cairns
#38 of 68 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.8 mi away
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
#17 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#7 of 68 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#21 of 68 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Colonial Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Colonial Club Resort

Property: Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Address: 18-26 Cannon St | Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Ibis Styles Cairns Colonial Club)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Colonial Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Styles Cairns Colonial Club is set amongst 11 acres of lush, award-winning tropical gardens. We feature 5 different room categories and 345 rooms in total. Dive into one of the 3 lagoon style pools, enjoy a cocktail at the Pool Side Cafe or squeeze some sand beneath your toes on the man made beach. A variety of dining options are available from the sensational buffet at the Homestead Restaurant to something more casual at the Poolside Cafe. Work up an appetite on the tennis court. With our Guest Lounge, Tour Booking Office, Internet access and Resort Shop, the Ibis Styles Cairns Colonial Club has the facilities to be your home away from home whilst you are in Cairns. All major tour operators pick up and drop off at the Resort, making it easier to explore the wonderful attractions that Cairns and Tropical North Queensland has to offer. Other facilities include games room and a Conference Centre. It is easy to see why the Ibis Styles Cairns Colonial Club is known worldwide as the premier leisure Resort in the region. Airport and City-centre transfers are available at a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Cairns Colonial Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairns Colonial Club Hotel Cairns
Cairns Colonial Hotel
Cairns Colonial Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing