We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Colonial Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$155
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$244
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$116
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$187
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$104
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$126
$117
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$92
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveler rating
133
290
192
96
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
290
192
96
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomestead restaurantgames roommain poolnice resortcairns centrereception areastudio roombuffet breakfastpoolstropicaltennisrainforestaustraliatoursreef
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 772 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my wife stayed here 25-29 aug. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was in need of a major face lift as was the public areas. Our bathroom was not clean upon arrival, there was a coffe stain on the back of the bathroom door, there was hair in the bath tub and during our stay the bed sheets were not changed once, despite there being a coke stain on the sheets. We enjoyed the pool and the outside bar was good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Cairns Colonial Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. We always appreciate feedback and it helps us improve on our standards. We are working on some minor improvements to the bathrooms which is an ongoing project for a property of this size.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights as a base for our holiday in the far north. Reception staff exceptionally welcoming and helpful, well done! Room was more modern than expected and well cleaned, just the bathroom needs a little maintenance - but all was satisfactory especially for the price. Gardens and pool areas immaculately clean and very pleasant. Noisy at night due to the location of our room in a courtyard but this was of minimal inconvenience. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Cairns Colonial Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. It is always good to receive positive feedback along with constructive comments to help us improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I booked last minute and got a really good deal. Having read the reviews I did not have great expectations, but was very pleasantly surprised. My room was spacious, well equipped and very clean. Tropical breakfast was included and there was plenty to chose from.

The hotel grounds were full of beautiful local flora and there were 3 lovely pools.The staff were all extremely polite and helpful. We ate most nights in the restaurant where the food was very good and excellent value. I had a most enjoyable stay and would definately go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainbowoverwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Cairns Colonial Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

the rate was impressive . i used 4 rooms. $71 including breakfast more than makes up for slightly tired rooms and a location that is not on the waterfront.
arrived very loate - after midnight & staff very efficient & pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atmbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Cairns Colonial Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments following your recent stay. We believe we offer good value for money and are currently working on some minor upgraded to the oldest rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Attended a conferene. First time in Cairns and will re-visit for holiday. Found the staff very helpful and polite the only quibble is they do not do early access until AT LEAST 2pm, unfortunate if you have an early landing flight.
Grounds are as expected for a "Tropical" location. Room was adequate but not luxurious.
As with MOST establishments these days an ARMCHAIR would be a good idea.
Beds were good, some people were disturbed by noise early in the morning but this was due to early departures and luggage rattling past.
Restaurant - Breakfast and main meals are of good quality and value, very fresh.

Room Tip: A room by the pool is still OK as they do not allow late night swimming.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamapples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, General Manager at Cairns Colonial Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

There is always room for improvement and we thank you for your feedback and positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews