We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad beds awesome pools”
Review of Palm Royale Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Royale Cairns
Ranked #32 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
1 review
“Bad beds awesome pools”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed to two nights first night couldn't sleep due to being able to feel every spring in the bed ask reception to fix, next night not so bad but could still feel them, was told there in the middle of upgrading so if u stay just ask for an upgraded room. On the plus side pools and spar are very enjoyable even for kids, didn't really get a chance to look at or if the hotel offered anything else would stay again, good value, just in a new room

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    196
    123
    50
    35
See reviews for
89
168
45
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

we arrived hot and tired from a long trip and we got happy faces and the most understanding and helpful staff I have ever met!!!! I am so thrilled at my experience , with two teenagers and a baby , we were accomadated beautifully. the room was airconditioned and we slept fantastically due to the great bed and comfortable tempreture....we never wanted to leave. staff were so helpful and we got on with our adventure ....I would have liked to stay longer and so would my teenagers....absolutely satisfied and I would recommend this establishment to anyone!!!! not only affordable but excellent service by not only front desk staff but the housekeeping staff were absolutely lovely. we are definitely coming back!!!! thankyou to all of you who made us feel so welcome xx

Room Tip: maybe lower level for families with children and older couples....although lifts were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sol2sol71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brassall, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We arrived before our official check-in time but we very efficiently checked in as far as paperwork was concerned and our baggage was securely stored for us. We were offered the hotel facilities of Lounge with internet facilities and a swim in one of the two pools if we so desired whilst we waited for our room to be ready for us. The staff really go out of their way to be friendly and help in every way.

The shopping centre across the road from the Hotel was very handy. However having a car would have been a definite advantage. Tours were very competently arranged by hotel staff and the bus pickup was conveniently located right outside the hotel.

To find such a cheap hotel of this quality, albeit a little bit tired looking in places, was a definite winner and we would confidently book this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Clare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights.. No wifi unless you pay five dollars per hour and no restaurant in hotel. Too far to walk to the city.. Other than that two great pools king size beds and nice quite location great value for what we paid.. All in all would definitely come back if stating in cairns again

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irishlad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February and found to be very restful with no road noise even though it is located on a main road. The pool area is fantastic as it is surrounded by tall buildings therefore no excess wind, just a gentle breeze from an archway onto it. The rooms were clean and serviced every day. Ther is only one problem it is a little out of the centre so a car or taxi is required.

Room Tip: we had a room overlooking the pool area ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griff888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

the hotel itself is fairly nice though a bit run down in places. i never actually made it in either pool, but they seem very nice, at least aesthetically. the staff is very friendly and accommodating and breakfast is decent. my complaints would be that the hotel is located in the suburbs and the area seems a bit sketchy. this wouldn't be that terrible if there was anything to do at the hotel, but there is no restaurant, no bar, and any drinking has to be done in your room. i guess it's a good value for the money, but if you want to do anything in town, you are going to spend more in buses or taxis getting back and forth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and i stay in this hotel everytime we visit cairns. Price is very reasonable and it is close enough to everything. Rooms could use a little renovation but you get for what you pay for i guess. We will actually book in a couple of rooms on january when my family will be visiting australia

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutogski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.9 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#24 of 64 in Cairns
465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
1.9 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#18 of 64 in Cairns
481 reviews
2.2 mi away
Koala Beach Resort
Koala Beach Resort
#62 of 64 in Cairns
111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bay Village Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Royale Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Royale Cairns

Property: Palm Royale Cairns
Address: 7 - 11 Chester Court, Cairns, Queensland 1870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Royale Cairns 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm Royale Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Royale Cairns Hotel Cairns
Palm Royale Hotel Cairns
Cairns Palm Royale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing