We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Royale Cairns
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$155
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$126
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$105
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$93
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$105
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
72
213
141
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
213
141
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centresmall shoppingpool viewshuttle bushire carbus servicelarge poolgreat poolbit datedpleasant staystayed nightsvisiting cairnspoolsaukettlewoolworthsesplanade
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 519 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After getting a pool view room for 50 dollars a night, I didn't really expect much from this resort. However I was pleasantly surprised as I got to my room. It was very clean, the pool was only a few metres away from the room, and I had a king size bed that was very comfortable and I had a great sleep! Staff were also professional.

I guess the downsides of the hotel are the location, it is a bit far away from things and isn't in the safest spot in Cairns. A car is pretty handy. Also no wifi was a bit of a bummer but I guess it is 'boutique'. Otherwise much better than expected!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This property has very good special rates, I paid about $180 total for three nights. The rooms were comfortable and quite. There is no restraunt for evening meal but Shopping centre next door. Your own car is a good idea as away from city, although a bus service is available. Cooked breakfast in pool cafe for $13.50 was good value. Great pool. Well worth the stay if on a budget. 3.5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

It was a plain 3 star place, pools were good, had nearby shopping place. Negative- Uncomfortable beds and bathroom without a shower screen. Outskirts of the city so you have to rely on your own transport.
Only plus factor is the low priced accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieRND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here twice during August for 3 nights both times. I had a street view the first time then a pool view on the second time. I enjoyed the pool view more and you didn't have the car noise either.

Both rooms were very clean - housekeeping did a great job in preparing the rooms. The hotel is old and dated but the cleanliness and price makes up for this. However the beds need replacing - I had a king which is two singles zipped together however the single beds were different height so it was uncomfortable sleep on both beds.

Never any car parks - always had to park on the street.

Room Tip: request a pool view, so nice to sit outside on the balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JLS_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was a bit concerned after reading some of the reviews, but needlessly as it turned out, stayed in a third floor pool view room on the Chester Court side, so lovely and quiet. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with all the basic amenities. Full cooked breakfast for $13-50 per person. No other meals available but you can get the shuttle to a restaurant where you get a 20% discount on food.Staff were efficient and helpful with booking tours, arranging the shuttle bus etc. It is away from central Cairns but with a hire car this was not a problem, or you could use the shuttle service. Not enough parking so had to park in the street most nights but didn't see that as a problem. The air conditioner was a bit noisy but also had a ceiling fan. Had a really enjoyable stay and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Chester Court side is quieter, as the street on the other side is quite busy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tourist220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews