We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveler rating
432
695
245
56
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
695
245
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourblue mangoihg memberhourly shuttleshuttle servicetown centreocean viewthe hotel offersclose to the airportminute walkking bedhotel restaurantquiet locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsbarrier reefan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good location on the esplanade - great restaurant downstairs, impressive menu and great quality. Used as a conference location - great service all round. Many thanks to the people who cleaned the conference room and provided the morning and afternoon tea. Buffet selection was great and the staff serving us at the Restaurant were friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: View of the ocean are lovely
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights. Got a fantastic deal on Wotif (mystery deal).
We were upgraded to the top floor with a water view from the balcony. Thank you !!!
Staff were very professional and most apologetic when the fire alarm went off (false alarm) - about 10pm on our last night and we raced down 7 flights of stairs to reception!
Lovely location - couldn't fault anything. When we return to Cairns we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location was convenient as we came in from the north of Cairns and it was an easy drive to the centre of the city. We were greeted with a smile by efficient staff who were only to pleased to be of assistance. We received an up grade to a larger room. We drank at the bar and dined in the restaurant. The food was delicious for dinner and for breakfast. All in all a great night's stay at a hotel that I have already recommended to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank WombatTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureHsideGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear WombatTravels,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor post following your recent stay at Mercure Cairns Harbourside, it is always a pleasure to receive good feedback.

I will share your comments with our Team as I am sure that your words will provide further motivation for them to continue to strive towards delivering exceptional service and product for all of our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next traveling to Cairns.

Best Regards,

Paul Morton
General Manager
Mercure Cairns Harbourside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

from the moment I checked in to the time I checked out, the staff could not have been more friendly, polite and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable. I ate at the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast, the selection on offer was excellent and tasty. I did compliment the staff when checking out. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DavinaGuteridge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A very nice stay indeed> We were on the 5th floor with ocean views and overlooking the park land. We cant fault the Motel really. We got a really good weekend deal on the internet and we didn't expect much really for the money we had to outlay. For what we paid and for what we got it was just great. We thoroughly recommend this motel in all ways. Well done guys!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cliffnmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews