We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$110
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$98
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
$119
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$262
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
207
126
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
126
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketwasher and dryerchose ilheated swimming poolgreat locationseparate bedroomcentral locationself caterbbq areamiddle of townsmall kitchenapartment was cleanshort walkyour doorstepserviced dailyliving areareef terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 352 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2007

We loved Il Palazzo. It is right in the centre of Cairns - very convenient but not noisy. We had ocean views, a big, clean, comfortable room with a well-equipped kichen, washing machine etc. The pool was small but warm and clean, and there's a poolside electric bbq for guests. Best of all were the owners and staff, all very friendly and extremely helpful. They helped us book activities, recommended hotels at following destinations and were full of information.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank NMMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

My husband and I arrived to Il Palazzo after finally dragging ourselves away from Port Douglas where we had an excellent few days at the Outrigger on the Inlet.
Read up the reviews on Tripadvisor and booked in for three nights. From the moment we arrived the Owner Manager Kay looked after all bookings of our trips, sorted out car hire for us for our departure and just helped make our stay in Cairns hassle free and relaxed. The hotel is lovely and quaint with a European flair to it with a personal touch. Rooms are spacious and the pool area is small but adequate for the number of rooms there. It is centrally based being less than a minutes walk through to the Esplanade.
Johnno's Bar and the Feta Taverna (Greek rest.) both to the right hand side when you leave the hotel are a must - Johnno's bar cause its surreal and an experience, a mad one!!! and the Greek rest serves great food and are very friendly and good buzz to the place. Would highly recommend the Il Palazzo Hotel. If you are doiing a dive Voyager is a good boat to go with - if you miss out on Kurunda, don't worry - train journey and monoraill is lovely but very commercial in Kurunda itself so a bit off putting.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

Just returned from a three week stay in Australia. We spent the first week in Sydney then flew up to Cairns for a six day stay at the Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel. We would usually stay in one of the larger chain hotels but decided to try something different.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and we used the Reception to book our tours and hire car. They also recommended various restaurants which were all excellent.

The apartment was very clean and spacious, although the bedroom was a bit small in relation to the other rooms. The bathroom had a washing machine and drier in it which was very useful.

There is also a small swimming pool, seating area and BBQ for guests - but we didn't have time to make use of them.

All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweep11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2006

Especially great if you have kids. Friendly staff, great clean rooms. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mallikamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2006

It's right in the middle of everything, the beach, the esplanade, the night market........for your nightly $A 125 (about 60 pounds sterling) you get a lounge with a balcony, a kitchen area, a separate bedroom, and a huge bathroom (with a bath!), which also has a washing machine and tumble dryer concealed in the cupboards - all modern and very very clean. Reception were very professional and very helpful....parking is available. Better than a straight hotel, i would not stay anywhere else next time i am in Cairns.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mashzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews