We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles Cairns”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very comfortable stay. The only downside in the family room was that is was very dark and needed the lights on all the time. The pool was well enjoyed by the children.
The continental breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were excellent - really helpful and attentive.
Reception staff were also very helpful. Housekeeping kept the room well maintained and clean.
A great position - easy to access the esplanade and surrounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummygirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review!

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Warmest Regards

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 810 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I have stayed here 3 or 4 times, always in the split room (stairs to the bedroom/bathroom) with the spa bath, and we loved it each time. Attentive staff, great location, and awesome facilities.

We both really enjoy staying here :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegreenfaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your return stay here at Ibis Styles Cairns.

We love hearing that our return guests are happy with the service and facilities we provide here.

Our Loft Spa Rooms are perfect for couples or anyone who just wants some rest and relaxation.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay the next time you're in Cairns!

Warmest Regards

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Need cooler hall ways and lifts...very warm leaving and returning. The staff were amazing in particular one lady who helped sort out a significant TV problem , the volume would go up and down on its own.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for telling us your feedback regarding your stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us!

I will forward your comments on to our team, and we hope you'll choose to stay at the Ibis Styles Cairns the next time you're in the area!

Warmest Regards

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

LOCATION
We stayed here as stopover accommodation (1-night) during our trip to the Daintree and Great Barrier Reef. We had a hire car and found parking a little tricky on arrival as there is very limited parking allocated to the hotel in particular, however, off-street parking was available.

The Ibis Styles Cairns is quite central, within a 5-minute walk to the Esplanade; restaurants and night markets.

HOTEL
As an Ibis property, we weren't expecting any different. Hotel was basic (probably not like the newer Ibis properties however still decent), receptionist was friendly, there's a lift on-site and the rooms were as expected. It was affordable and I would stay here again as a stopover hotel simply for the price. Our room rate included breakfast which was simple; a range of cereals, fruit and a few hot items. Nothing extravagant, but happy it was included.

ACCOMMODATION
We had booked a Family Room. It was two interconnecting rooms, large in size, however, there was only one bathroom in one of the rooms to share between five. The second room did have a small bench/microwave with sink and minibar-sized fridge (this set-up would probably be useful for those with small children). The beds were comfortable and there was lots of space to move around each of the rooms. We had no issues what-so-ever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellojacquelineanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at Ibis Styles Cairns in November 2013. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay.

Being a mid city property and all neighbouring sites are being built on, there are only 6 car parks on site, unfortunately this is out of our control and as much as I wish to change this, my hands are tied.

I will pass on your comments to our team, and it is our hope that we will see you again the next time you're in Cairns!

Warmest Regards

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is just a couple of blocks from the eplanade, where there are lots of restaurants, cafe's and shopping to choose from and a 15 minute walk to the Marina. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My room had a balcony where I could sit quietly in the morning and have my coffee. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PreSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay here at Ibis Styles Cairns!

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay here, I will pass these comments on to our team.

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Warmest Regards

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kiwic0upleAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,178 reviews
1 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
541 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: $73 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing