We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough place to stay”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a two bedroom apartment. It was enjoyable and quiet and clean. AC worked well and the hot breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. Close to the esplanade and overall represents reasonable value for money. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trackker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review! I will make sure to pass on your experience to the staff as they love to hear about our guest’s feedback.

See you again soon on your next trip through Cairns.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 783 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed one night before an overnight Barrier Reef trip and one night on return from the trip. Found the hotel to be friendly and accommodating. Reasonably priced and comfortable...a good value and located within 3 blocks of the action in Cairns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Your comments regarding ibis Styles Cairns are very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive customer feedback.

I will share your feedback with the team. Through your feedback the staff will strive to continuously improve the quality of our services for all guests making your experience a positive one time after time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Cairns in the near future.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

it was good for the budget you spend.Accomodation are cheap in Cairns rather than the food.Overall hotel is good as well as our trip.Clsoer to CBD. But i dont understand that Cairns Taxi drivers are not friendly and creepy.

Room Tip: Rooms with Odd numbers are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kishan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis Styles Cairns.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Centrally located (though distant from other hotels and the backpacker district) in Cairns, this hotel is good value for basic accommodation. Friendly staff make this hotel worthwhile, though the hotel offers minimal amenities (no minibar or room service) and could better a little cleaner. A good option for the budget-conscious in Cairns.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our hotel is an older style property but our quality of service is what we here at Ibis Styles strive to achieve.

Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and continental breakfast included in the rates.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I returned from a 3 day diving trip at 7am very tired. My booking was not due for check-in until 2pm. The friendly front desk lady offered me a room upgrade for only $30 and immediate check in. Very grateful. Had newspapers at front desk and helped with airport shuttle booking. Very pleased with service.

Room Tip: Quiter at rear of hotel, two storey (split level) spa rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4scottys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Cairns, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JamesA4150
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SA1313
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing