We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location not so sure about Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Location not so sure about Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Best mates travelled to Cairns on a 5 Day Break and used the Ibis Styles Hotel in Cairns as a stop over. Upon arrival was greeted with a smile and staff seemed pleasant and helpful checkin was quick with good information about Breakfast next door at special rate and free Wi-Fi. Hotel is looking run down and hallways quite dark and dull not sure if the hotel has been refurb but if it has i would get a second one. Room was spacious and clean. In the morning went to fill kettle to make a cup of coffee and found bits and insects in the bottom of the kettle so we give that a miss. upon leaving the hotel the cleaning staff asked if we enjoyed our stay but we struggled to get a good morning off the member of staff on checking out she just took the key and that was it. And lets say it was not the cheapest hotel in Cairns. location is very good few minutes walk to Esplanade and shopping Mall .Never used the pool.Not so sure if Value for money i would try other hotel first. and car was parked in back car park when leaving all you could see was the bedding and towels in cages and staff smoking not good for customers arriving.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns

From your comments, I see that there were some positives and negatives regarding your stay. I will share these comments with our team, which will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I apologise for the receptionists attitude upon check-out, and will also be passing your comments regarding our back parking area along to management. Anything less than a professional look inside and outside the hotel is not acceptable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    319
    175
    50
    20
See reviews for
179
280
97
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maroochydore, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed in the loft room, spa next to the bed - winner. Great for a couple.
Location wise just a short walk to the esplanade boardwalk, into the city centre or to Cairns Central shopping mall. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We found the Ibis Styles to be value for money. There are lots of accommodation options in Cairns so if you can get a good deal here then it's an ok place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want that something special - loft room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank-you for your fantastic review! It’s great to hear our guests appreciate our efforts.

Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with most activities and destinations only a short walk in any direction. As you don't want to be walking for hours to get anywhere we find this to be of great convenience to our guests. Our Loft Spa Room is located in our refurbished Executive Wing and is great for couples as you said, we also offer Romance Packages with these rooms for that special occasion or if your just looking for that little bit extra out of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful review, and we hope that the next time you are passing through Cairns, you would choose to stay with us again.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was located in the middle of Cairns within walking distance to everything. The included breakfast was not only convenient, but very good with the best bread I've had. We reserved the family room and it was very spacious, two bedrooms was great so everyone didn't have to go to bed at the same time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethraarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns. I will make sure to pass on your experience to the staff as they love to hear about our guest’s feedback.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Cairns in the near future.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom family room for 5.
The greats: the room had a microwave and a fair sized kitchen. We went to Woolworths (walk distance) each day and bought salad and a steak. Then cooked it at the pool side BBQ which was undercover, and fun as the kids swam while we cooked. We took the plates and cutlery from the room, and had a fab evening each night ( not to mention saved a fortune)
Laundry Mat around the corner so you can walk around to do your laundry.
2 blocks from the Esplanade, car hires everywhere, loads of brochures at reception.
Things to improve: we had an issue at the hotel, and although i would not say that the staff were unhelpful, no one came to us to see if we were ok after the event ( we were there 5 days so plenty of time for them to do so). For this reason, we will not be back.

Room Tip: We booked the one bedroom family which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshinOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, the outdoor BBQ area by the pool is definately a wonderful addition to the hotel during our hot summer months. Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns which I am happy came in handy for you, creating ease of food access etc and saving you alot of money. We also provide spacious hotel rooms for our guests travelling as a family with continental breakfast included in the rates. On a separate note, I have emailed you personally regarding the issue you are refering to towards the bottom of your review.

I do hope though, that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist

__________________________________________________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was 8 nights so we booked a loft room so we could spread out with some space to move. The size of the room was good with kitchenette, table and chairs plus lounge and coffee table. This area opened onto a roomy balcony (unfortunately it looked over a not so great back yard - but due to heat or rain we didn't use it during our stay). Upstairs was the QS bed, a small spa and the bathroom (which was long and narrow - toilet one end, shower the other with basin in middle - not big enough for 2 people to be in there at once).
Furnishings were basic without a lot of flair. The room was clean on arrival but we found housekeeping to be a little hit and miss which may have been a result of the public holiday period. The was 2 air conditioners which went 24/7, a little on the noisy side but necessary. Yes there is free wi-fi which is a nice change for Accor hotels however I found the reception slow so continued to use my phone hotspot. There is a pay laundry downstairs which we found very useful ($3 per load plus detergent).
There is a nice pool area with a huge undercover area next to it with tables and chairs so you don't have to be confined to your room. Pool towels are freely available. We had a deal which included continental breakfast which we found quite adequate but you had the option of upgrading to include hot foods (cant comment as we didn't). Cereals, fruit and yoghurt - small croissants, cake and various breads and spreads - fresh cut fruit - tea and coffee - all good.
The dining room is no longer available for evening meals but for Accor members note that the Novotel is directly opposite so you can use your discount card there for meals.
Location wise just a short walk to the esplanade boardwalk, into the city centre or to Cairns Central shopping mall. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We found the Ibis Styles to be value for money. There are lots of accommodation options in Cairns so if you can get a good deal here then it's an ok place to stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thankyou for your positive feedback. Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and continental breakfast included in the rates. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed all of our facilities and services during your stay.

Our dining room is now closed in the evenings, however we are still offering dinner here at ibis Styles Cairns in the form of room service. Our 24hr free WIFI has been of great service to guests and we will continue to update this service to satisfy customer demands.


Thank you again for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostrevor, Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Certainly Accor's new branding of "styles" might make you think that you are off to some stylish and fancy hotel, well a typical marketing ploy which in the end does not really give you much style. The hotel is starting to show some of its age, and it hasn't aged all that stylishly. Rooms are adequate, with bedding needing an upgrade to meet some of the other Accor properties standards. Staff for most of the time are friendly, just often hard to find in the evenings when the call of nature seems to drag them away from the front desk for a while, and all of us are standing around waiting to get our room keys, obviously understaffed or no cross training so that someone from the Restaurant could cover for them. Great however is the free and fast internet, please other hotels copy instead of the ridiculous sums that many of you want to charge us for an inadequate connection.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Cairns. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

In the new year we are beginning action on plans to modernise our hotel. We have new beds starting to arrive in mid January to replace the old ones, and will be continually updating the property to give the best customer satisfaction. We are happy to read your comments regarding our '24hr free WIFI' and strive to provide superior services like this in the future.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here as we needed a hopefully cheap and cheerful room for 1 night before flying on the next day. The location is good and the price was a just about reasonable 119AUD.
However the room we had on the ground floor was small and overused. It did not have a comfortable feeling.
On the plus side there was free wifi plus internet terminals in the lobby. Breakfast was also included in the rate.
I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugerglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing