We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2007

Spent 5 nights at the Sofitel for our anniversary in March and it was lovely. Our room was on the top floor with views of the harbour, and we loved sitting in the spa and being able to look out at the ocean.

Huge comfy bed, beautiful linen (as always in Sofitel) and a stunning bathroom with a sliding wall that opened the spa up to the views. Staff were lovely and very helpful in organsiing tours and maps.

Great location and an easy walk to the best of Cairns - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Cairns and the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,986)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Metta_Maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank FlyStayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
munich, germany
16
Reviewed April 13, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PVTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2005

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank rock412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kidscomingwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $212 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing