We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was treated well by all staff. Room was of the quality I was expecting. Location is great for visiting Cairns.
Under cover car parking very good.
Only disappointment was the lack of a dress standard in the Casino which cheapened the visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    474
    101
    27
    14
See reviews for
260
1,064
100
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Tastefully decorated rooms with extremely comfortable bed & pillows, plush bath sheets & accessories. Walking distance to Central Cairns & restaurants. We enjoyed the sports bar for a quiet drink & watching sport on the large screens. The staff were friendly & helpful when we requested a change of rooms due to the sea view being partial & not what we paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view room as they class a pool view as sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelM1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in a King Suite. From the moment we booked, the service was great, with a price beat guarantee honoured by email quickly and with no questions asked. The check-in was quick and friendly (even though we arrived well before check-in time) and our dealings with the concierge and front desk staff were all positive. The bed was comfy, bathroom fantastic and even though we booked a city view room we still had a slight water view from the balcony. The pool area is great for a lazy day on their sun lounges. The actual casino is nothing to write home about but I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andrewl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Perfect in every way From check-in to check out.Courteous staff and efficient.Room was comfortable and good amenities,ver y comfortable bed and lovely bath and bathroom facilities.Highly recommend hotel to others.A good location,breakfast very good and proximity to Cairns centre and of course the Casino.




  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 409rogerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked the Casino last minute when our other accommodation fell through. It was great. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious with a large bath and balcony. The pool area was great with very comfortable lounges. The location was perfect within walking distance of everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgodsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Bed was to die for very comfortable, best nights sleep I have had in years, room very clean and nicely decorated. Quaint little balcony with table and chairs ( great for a smoker ) but could have used a pot plant or something as it looked rather bland. Well stocked mini fridge with the usual high prices but room service menu was reasonably priced. Friendly staff.
Not so pleasing was the bathroom supplies or should I say lack of. Supplied were what I thought to be a poor quality shampoo, conditioner and body wash but nothing to apply the body wash, no washer or face cloth. Also there was no body lotion or hand cream which is something you expect to see in a Hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54cheza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Arrival at the hotel was disorganised. We had a hire car and there was no doorman and no where to park at the entrance when we arrived. My husband had to park illegally while I went inside to ask for directions to the carpark. I was ignored by reception because they were busy but the doorman finally appeared and gave directions. Our room was on the 2nd floor over the nightclub - we had pounding music coming up through the floor. The hotel manager asked for the music to be turned down, but she did not believe me when I said the music was still loud in our room and argued this point with me. I asked for a new room, but was told there were none. Manager offered to send us to another hotel which I refused because it was after 10.30pm and was extremely inconvenient. Had to put up with the music until early hours of the morning.

Room Tip: don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Sue W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I do sincerely apologise that we have not met your expectations on this occassion. If you travel back to Cairns in the future please contact me directly so that I may personally organise your stay.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing