We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,185)
Filter reviews
2,185 results
Traveler rating
1,493
540
108
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,493
540
108
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantjunior suitespa bathseparate toiletcafe chinawildlife domenespresso machineplantation shutterspillow menuturn down serviceroom servicebeautiful roommini barwater viewfantastic hotelcity viewour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 2,185 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We are Cairns locals and thought we would treat ourselves to a 5 star experience for my Husbands birthday. Our stay in the Cairns Pullman was a VERY BAD experience and ruined our whole special weekend. We walked out at 2 AM due to noise and drove 30 minutes home, with no refund. At least we could drive home. The King bed was two single beds pushed together and they weren't even the same height. Not great for a romantic weekend.

Wedding receptions were in the meeting rooms and bar on the floor directly below us. The loud music, MC/DJ and yelling and screaming escalated from 10 PM to 1 AM when I called the font desk asking when the wedding receptions would be over. We were told it should be over soon. At 1:30 we packed up and decided to check out as we could not sleep with the continued noise level. The night manger apologized and we were told the noise was coming from the bar below us and that this was a recurring problem. Business Practice --- WE SHOULD HAVE NEVER BEEN CHECKED INTO THE ROOM WE WERE GIVEN IN TH FIRST PLACE. We had booked and paid on wotif so we could not be refunded but were told we would be fully compensated with apologies. Our voucher arrived yesterday - same room - same street view - not even a breakfast voucher. So much for five star.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank QueenParrotfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear QueenParrotfish,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I apologise that you stay did not meet your expectations. As the team advised when you checked in and asked for a complimentary upgrade, we were unfortunately unable to give you this free upgrade as we were full that evening. I do hope you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of sparkling wine, that our team sent when we were unable to upgrade you, to help you celebrate your special occassion. I am very sorry that your night was marred due to noise. I am also sorry that a complimentary night's certficate for the same room type is not sufficient for your inconvenience. I can assure you, when you next stay you will be given an experience that we hope will redeem your faith in our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here in May , had such a relaxing time we came back again a few weeks later . Check in is always quick and welcoming and on Our first visit in May we were upgraded to a junior suite with Ocean view which was fantastic. These suites are huge and so comfortable . As past guests we also had a welcome back plate of chocolates and fruit delivered to our room . I have stayed in a good many of cairns other motels & apartments and none of them have been up to the Pullman Reefs standard , thanks for another great stay :)

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank townsvillemaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear townsvillemaz,
Thank you so much for coming back to stay with us. Great to read that you enjoyed the suite! We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.
Kind regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month. On both occasions we have had a great stay. The rooms were spacious, and it's great to have a balcony. Room service was tasty, and the reception staff were very efficient and friendly. We will stay again when we next visit Cairns.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - we did and we were upgraded to a Junior Suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeverHome3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear OnTheRoadAgain,
Thank you so much for coming to stay with us twice in the one month. We are very proud when our guests come back to stay with us. We do appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews