We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$271
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$140
$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$149
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveler rating
1,477
537
108
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
537
108
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantjunior suitespa bathseparate toiletcafe chinawildlife domenespresso machineplantation shutterspillow menuturn down servicebeautiful roomroom servicemini barwater viewfantastic hotelcity viewour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,048 - 1,053 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Awesome and comfortable stay, the beds wow!! Could've had blinds (as well as the louvers) for the late risers. The casino itself was pretty average, there are very few tables open. But the sports bar had an awesome cinema setup. The hotel staff were great and very helpful throughout our stay. It was a good location, and only a short walk to most attractions and restaurants. Although open late, there was no noise from the casino or bars downstairs - which was a pleasant surprise. The gym was well equipped, and the pool area was relaxing (could've had the spa heater on). We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear AimeeRichard,
Sorry about the blinds, we can't have you missing too much of all the great things to do in the region! Our beds are often commented on as super comfy I am glad you enjoyed them, the room and our location. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our recent first time visit to Cairns was made so special by the staff at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

We chose the hotel because of its proximity to the water, views, the jetty for reef tours and the boardwalk...and all of these things were met perfectly.

The service at the hotel was exceptional...staff and manager at the front desk were attentive, helpful and wonderful to deal with. They always used our name and were happy to book tours for us and help us choose breakfast cafes and restaurants for dinner. They were helpful with moving us rooms and looking at our TV problem.

The rooms are clean, spacious and lovely. The toilet being separate to the bathroom is great and the bathrooms are large and very bright.

If you are going to stay at this hotel for the view be sure to check what the specific view is from the room you are choosing as some rooms are described as having water views on the internet when in fact there's not much of a water view.

The view from the rooms looking over Trinity Inlet is spectacular. We could have sat on the balcony all day watching the mountains, the water and beautiful rainbow that appeared one afternoon.

The Nespresso coffee machine available in the foyer is a wonderful touch, as it is in some of the rooms. We had a Nespresso machine in our room along with the usual tea and coffee making facilities.

The parking underneath the hotel is convenient and inexpensive.

If I was to visit Cairns again I would definitely be staying at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

Don't let the fact that the Casino is attached to the building put you off. We don't use Casinos and did not find that having the Casino so close was a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracePip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear GracePip,
Brilliant to see that we ticked all the boxes for you from a location, service and facilities point of view. Throw in a bit of romance and some exceptional staff and hey presto a stay at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino! Thank you for choosing to stay with us we do appreciate you taking the time to post such a great review.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not much more needs to be said. I don't dish out 5 stars that often, when I do it's because they earned it. As a member of Advantage Plus was upgraded on arrival to a delux room. Beautifully appointed, decent view, brilliant price.

Staff proffessional, helpful, friendly. Location perfect.

There's not much more that needs to be said, this is a very well run hotel, well priced, good location. If staying in Cairns, this is where to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank always_Itchy_feet27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear always_itchy_feet27,
Thank you for the 5 stars! Excellent to see we have made the grade, we thank you for your great recommendation.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Very happy to have spent a night at the Pullman Reef Hotel - I booked the junior suite which was lovely ! Very nicely decorated and very spacious- great bed and a huge bathroom with a spa bath and a wonderfully powerfull shower. Staff were all very helpfull and friendly and I had a wondeful chat with the lovely lady who did the turn down service ! Room service was quick - food was hot and very very nice ! So I will be staying again and happy to recommend to all.

The casino on the other hand was the complete opposite ! Croupiers were totally disinterested and very unproffessional carrying on private conversations with each other whilst spinning the roulette wheels. The bouncers at the entrance sneered on entry and exit and I felt totally unwelcome. A very average experience.
So stay in the hotel forget the casino !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Mike W,
Great to see you enjoyed the suite our super comfy beds and huge bathrooms! I do apologise for your Casino experience and have discussed your concerns with the team. Look forward to welcoming you back when next in Cairns.
Best regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here 19th to 24th April, 2014. This hotel is operated under Le Club Accor hotels chain with a participating Sofitel, Pullman, MGallery, Novotel, Mercure, Adagio, Ibis, All Seasons and Thalassa Sea & Spa. a very high standard hotel, good location, walking distance 10 minutes to town, good size room, excellent service from the time check in to check out, all staff were friendly in a good manner of speaking, highly recommended to some one who ask for more. Victor Oslo, Norway

Room Tip: If you need a comfortable stay...............
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Victor E,
Wonderful to see one of our Le Club members from Europe stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and recommendation.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews