We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Runaway Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

my wife and i celebrated our 20th anniversary and couldn't be happier. we arrived an hour before booking time and they were more than happy to organize a different room as ours was being made ready. when we got to our room we were greeted with a magnificent view over the river and the hills beyond, very romantic. five minuets later we were delivered a bottle of bubbles and a congratulation note on our special day, very nice indeed.our room was as you would expect immaculate. all the staff we encountered were fantastic, the service impeccable and the meals second to none. the hotel is in a great location with everything in easy walking distance. this was our first visit to cairns and the reef hotel but it will not be the last, my wife is already planing the next trip. thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our day feel so wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank waynedunham62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    484
    103
    28
    14
See reviews for
265
1,096
102
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Fabulous stay. The service was brilliant, the room comfortable and it was very pleasant...and we won on roulette!! We were staying to celebrate our anniversary, and we'll certainly stay at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino again.
We just had a standard room, but it was brilliant with a large room, spa, comfortable bed with pillow menu, and a good view too!
Maybe some maintenance is required, as the spa plug leaked- but if thats all i can complain about, i'm pretty happy!

Room Tip: If you're also a couple, on a bit of a budget but looking for something special- a standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MillyGus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Hotel is luxurious and Opulent.

The rooms are huge and the bath room has a Jacuzzi. The hotel is just opposite the wharf and you can walk to the many fine dining restaurants at the wharf.

The staff is very courteous and helpful.

As the name suggests, there is a Casino in the hotel. But we found the dealer at the Roulette not very friendly and harbouring in being rude. We have been to many Casinos around the globe, and this is below average.

The hotel had many party nights of dancing and this we loved.

The breakfast is a downer. Nothing special.

The room service is prompt and efficient.

The Concierge is excellent. He helped us to understand what are there in each of the places and helped us select.

Choose the hotel for location and luxury, not for the casino.

Room Tip: Choose the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in November and was very impressed. Service was prompt on arrival in the small hours of the morning. The room had an amazing view and was maintained well throughout the stay.
Concierge was quite informative although more or less sent us out to find places ourselves for dinner, which under normal circumstances would have left me with a bad feeling, however we were not disappointed as there were so many good places to choose from. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again when visiting Cairns. Only downside is the wifi access, although you get free access in the main lobby.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Havana0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband, I and our daughter did a weekend trip to Cairns recently and decided to stay at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino due to its location and reviews. Apon arrival the staff were amazing, we arrived early, 12pm and were checked into our room.
The room we booked was the Junior Suite with a king bed and roll away bed. It was just what we required. The suite was extremely spacious!! It had an area for the king bed and roll away and on the other side the lounge area, a small corridor off the main area then led you to the ensuite and toilet, these were separate. The bathroom consisted of his and hers basins, a massive spa bath and a just as big separate shower with sitting area in the shower that has a floor to ceiling window that is one way viewing. The lighting in the bathroom is efficient for doing your makeup and brings in lots of natural light also. Off the main area there is a large sized balcony with outdoor table and 2 chairs which came in handy for hanging our swim towels and swimsuits over to dry, which doesn't take long as the balcony gets lots of sun, but is large enough that there is shaded areas also.
The king sized bed was wonderful and very comfortable and if you don't like the pillows, there is a pillow menu service that comes free.
The lounge area consisted of a 3 seater couch, 1 large armchair, a large tv and buffet with bar that included a n espresso machine.
All in all we loved this room and hotel. The room was large enough for the 3 of us to relax in and not get in each others way and the staff just could not do enough for you. We highly recommend this hotel and the Junior Suite. We will most certainly be back! :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Great 5 night stay at this hotel. Had the deluxe king with water view, rm 416. Same floor as the pool which was nice. Spacious room with comfy bed and pillows! This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Marina, esplanade, and all of the shops and restaurants. Hotel pool is very nice and a great place to relax and soak up the sun. Hotel staff was superb! Special thanks to Matthew for his outstanding service and advice on the local area!
My only complaint is the wifi. Only in the lobby, only for 30 min each day for free. You can get it all day for free at the lagoon! But not in your hotel? Really? Get with the times and provide your guests with in room free wifi. I want this fixed by the time I come back next year!
And I will come back because this is a fine hotel! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing