We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Cairns I have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairns
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best place in Cairns I have stayed at”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had a fantastic night there. We decided to check in early and drop our bags off and go for lunch at 12-30. Michael was great in looking after us and nothing was a problem. Our room wasnt ready so he looked after our bags and car and we went for lunch. I had a call from Micheal saying our room was ready while at lunch which was great. We got back to the hotel and collected our envelope with swipecards, 2 free drink vouchers for the casino and other papers. We had a lovely room looking towards the inlet with a nice balcony. The bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. I had a great sleep .We went for the included breakfast at Tamirands and cant speak highly enough of the food and service.The pancakes were great !! On checkout it was easy and fast and the very friendly concierge delivered the car out the front for us on departure. Cant wait to stay there again .

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Water as the veiw on the abbott St side of the city and past water view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulyjCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear PaulyjCairns,
Fantastic to read that you had a great stay and got to experience all that the complex has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    485
    104
    28
    15
See reviews for
268
1,107
102
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights then again the following weekend for another 2 nights. First stay was great with excellent service, room was spotless & location to all the local restaurants was perfect. Unfortunately, the following weekend was not so good. Very noisy room (constant droning noise), smoker on balcony next door made sitting on our balcony impossible. Couldn’t even leave our doors open as our room would fill up with cigarette smoke. Very surprised that a 5 star hotel still allows smoking on it’s property! Loved swimming in the pool but felt it was a very noisy area (motors) especially if you wished to just relax. Also surprised there was no biscuits in the room to have with a cuppa. For the price you pay surely this is a small item to supply.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Karen B,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I do apologise that your second experience did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly when you next stay and i will ensure we allocate a room to meet your preferences.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Clean spacious and modern interconnecting rooms for our family with good service when needed. restaurants expensive for the lack of choice, number and variety. pool area good. could have more shaded areas and a bar


Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear steven m,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is great to see that you enjoyed the rooms. As luck would have it we have shade sails on order for the pool area.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have Business and Friends in Cairns and so I have tried other places to stay, but You cannot beat the Pullman for Services, Staff Friendliness and Great Food. Rooms are always spotless and Large, plenty of Room. The Pool area is great for Kids with plenty of Decking Space around the pool. Centrally located and I love the view of the Ships coming into Cairns from the Balconey.

Room Tip: Book well in advance. Top floors give the best view over all the other Buildings and the Casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on a recent business conference.
Check in was easy and I was upgraded, beautiful room.
Service and food during the meeting was very good.
It's handy with the casino and bar with dance band attached,
We had fun, will recommend and come back

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bmwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Bmwmusic,
We do appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the conference and all the complex had to offer. Hope to see you back for a holiday soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our recent visit just confirmed our previous stays. Excellent hotel, very good staff and the advantage plus room rate topping off a great night. This hotel continues to offer very high service levels and amenities at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kroe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear kroe55,
Thank you for staying with us, it is great to read that we are able to exceed your expectations each time you stay. We do appreciate your continued support and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The hotel is within easy walking distance to most of cairns attractions, shopping and restaurants. The view of the sunrise from the Superior Suite was amazing and at sunrise incredible! Very good service and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a Superior Suite on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lindsay M,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us so glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We do hope to welcome you back to Cairns in the near future.

Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing