We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy bed and pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Meningie, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Comfy bed and pillows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during a conference for 4 nights in a water view room. Great view from balcony. Loved how spa opened up to rest of room so could watch tv! Only negative was swipe card for lifts was a pain and price of water in fridge was very expensive (over $4). Good conference venue with casino down stairs open till 3am.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WazzaTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,250
    481
    101
    27
    14
See reviews for
262
1,079
101
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Beautiful room with views over river, easy to book online, staff very attentive and breakfast was scrumptious!

Stayed 5 nights, ordered room service one evening which was lovely, however dined offsite other nights. We were interested in trying the Asian restaurant, however they were difficult to contact and seemed to be focused on larger bookings.

Overall very happy with our stay!




.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We dropped in to the Pullman Reef Casino for a few days before heading further north to Palm Cove & Port Douglas.
It was a lovely surprise to have a hand written birthday card & a complimentary bottle of wine delivered to our room in recognition of my birthday! It is the small stuff that makes the difference.

The hotel is well appointed & our room could not be faulted.

Book a water facing room on a higher floor & you won't be disappointed.

Pool was great, but could be improved by having a small bar available. This is a really small issue as the hotel does provide service to the pool area & has menus available.

I would stay again & would recommend. Now we're off to another Accor property, lets see if the quality service experience continues.....

Room Tip: Water facing Deluxe, on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon, UK & Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Only two nights in this hotel but I was very impressed with both the service and the room itself. Quality bed and linen as well as a small balcony to enjoy the sunny weather. Good spacious shower and a lovely spa bath to soak in.

This is an excellent hotel located within walking distance to the foreshore, lagoon, marina and many restaurants. The only minor gripe was the cost of internet access which is charged by the minute - it's not the 90's!

I'll stay again if I am back in Cairns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gryphon_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the hotel we stayed in our last days in Australia. And what an end to our trip! This was the best hotel we stayed in (though not best quality/price) and we were so happy to finish our three week trip in such a nice place.

Staff was kind and helpful. They did all they could to help us with our luggage, booking dinners, giving us ideas to visit around Cairns.

Our room was great, we had this huge bed, and the bathroom that can be opened so while my hubby was half asleep in the bathtub I could read on the bed and still feel we were together :)

Their breakfast was a good one, an impressive one indeed. I liked to possibility of choosing a cooked dish and the selection of fruits.

We also tried the Chinese restaurant at the hotel. There were plenty (plenty!) of Chinese tourists eating there, they looked happy so we thought it couldn't be a bad choice. It wasn't, it was actually pretty good.

Also, fyi, the hotel zoo has kolas and you can take a picture holding one of them. After much hesitation, we decided to listen to the inner child, forget about moral considerations and went for it. We had already seen them in the wild, at many places and twice from up close (we know, we have been so lucky) and yet we had never dared to touch one of them. So we went to the zoo and took a picture holding a koala. It was cute, because koalas are indeed cute, and sad at the same time, after seen so many of them in the wild to find these poor two in a zoo. At least they seemed not to care much and to like their caretakers. So now you know you can have you pic with a koala taken here too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arale N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is a beautiful building, specially lit up in the nights. I stayed there for 3 nights, the room I had was spacious with a sliding doors next to the spa, and a big size bathroom. The bed was comfortable, of course the pillows, are so comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful, answered all of my enquiries with patience, I really did not want to go, then ended up to stay one more night. I really enjoyed it, fabulous hotel and great in everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in for the duration of our stay in Cairns. The location was good, room was excellent, staff very courteous and friendly. We would have nevertheless liked to have had a room overlooking the ocean. Our room was overlooking the pool and only had a glimpse of the ocean.

Will stay here the next time we are in Cairns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hayley63489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing