We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$133
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$152
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$103
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$150
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,166)
Filter reviews
2,166 results
Traveler rating
1,477
537
108
29
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
537
108
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantjunior suitespa bathseparate toiletcafe chinawildlife domenespresso machineplantation shutterspillow menuturn down servicebeautiful roomroom servicemini barwater viewfantastic hotelcity viewour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,993 - 1,998 of 2,166 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2008

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We stayed at the Sofitel for 3 nights in September. We checked in early and received our room as soon as we checked in. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was large and beautiful. We had a balcony with an amazing view. We could see the mountains on either side of our room as well as the water. We sat outside every morning and listened to the beautiful bird song each morning. We had a shower and a separate tub. The bed was big and comfortable. The room was clean and beautiful.
There is a pool but we were so busy, we never had a chance to use it.

The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to shops and restaurants by the water. There is a convenience store across from the hotel were you can buy phone cards for local or international calls. There is a Woolworth within a few minutes walk were you can buy drinks, food, fruit etc.

There is something called the "Adventure Dome" located within the hotel. When you check in you get a coupon for a discount when you buy admission to get in. It is completely worth it! It was amazing! They even have a little koala there that you can hold for a few seconds and have a photo taken with for about 15 dollars.

The Dome is filled with many different types of birds, has some koalas, and wallabies. The birds fly around freely. There are so many amazing photo opportunities. Anyone who has a passion for photography will love this dome. Bring a zoom lens and memory cards because you will be taking many pictures!

We did an excursion to the Great Barrier Reef for an intro scuba diving tour. It was on a high speed boat which took 1 ½ hours to get to the reef. It was well worth it. We selected the 2 dive option and the second dive was much better then the first. We even saw whales, one with a baby swimming next to it. What an adventure!

I highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in Australia for 2 1/2 weeks and this was by far the best hotel.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorldTraveler444444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2010

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Cairns and the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews