We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,233
    474
    101
    27
    14
See reviews for
260
1,064
100
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a 5 star hotel and we were so lucky to be able to stay here (thanks to Qantas discount rate) The staff were outstanding always greeting you when you came thru the door. The security was great especially around the pool which was really really nice. The only reason I didnt give it 100% was because of the dining-room all chinese and we ate out even for breakfast so I cannot rate the food at all sorry. Nice touch getting a voucher for the casino.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishberniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear irishberniem,
Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to see that we have exceeded your expectations with our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buddina, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a short two day break for our anniversary and loved it. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The N'epresso machine in the lobby was a welcome site after our trip up and was used before we even made it to checking in. The room was spacious as was the bathroom. We paid the extra for the water view and it was well worth it. Great to sit on the balcony with a beer and watch the boats coming and going.
The breakfast was good in Tamarind restaurant, again with very friendly staff. A few of the Casino staff let the side down a bit, standing talking with the cashiers and ignoring us while trying to hand in a voucher, but it wasnt enough to dampen the experience.
Oh, and a spa bath in each room, and seperate toilets...nice

Room Tip: Opt for the water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Stephen E,
Happy Anniversary! We do appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities. The coffee machine is a big hit, great to get the day started (or keep it going). We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night in the junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Only negative was that the sofa chair was torn and outside furniture was very weathered. The walls could also do with a touch up but apart from that the room is very comfortable and views are amazing. The staff especially the lady who checked us in and out (sorry can't remember your name) was extremely helpful. The facilities at the hotel are also great and will definately recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Mario M,
Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to see that we have exceeded your expectations with our service and facilities. I am pleased to advise that we are undergoing a soft refrubishment this year and the rooms we be touched up during this process. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
259 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with excellent service and very helpful staff. Breakfast is just a pleasure, and the restaurant staff are very pleasant. The espresso machine in the lobby is a nice touch. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hexagone6x6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Hexagon6x6,
Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to see that we have exceeded your expectations with our service and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked Deluxe room with balcony and water view room,when checked in was allocated to a room with balcony but without water view.The next morning we came down and tell the receptionist she THEN re allocated another room with water view for us.Quite happy about the new room.
Another unfortunate issue was that 4 of us booked the extreme illusion diner/show in that hotel called Ruby room when we turned up for that show only to be surprisingly told that the show that evening was cancelled,quite disappointed! and that we have to go find somewhere else to dine that evening.I wish that they at least tell us before we all dress up for nothing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ommdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Ommdar,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to see that we have exceeded your expectations with your room. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused by the late cancelation of the magic show. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing