We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and I had concerns that this was an older hotel but I found it really charming. Our room was really spacious with a super comfy king size bed and the shower was one of the best I have had at a hotel. The pool area didnt have a lot of atmophere but the facilities were all clean and tidy. We had the most amazing meal at the restaurant one night but were disappointed in the breakfast. The service was wonderful and the staff very helpful. We would stay here happily again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Fabbo8,
Great to see that our large rooms and comfy beds were just what you needed and that our team were able to look after you. I am sorry that breakfast did not meet your expectations and will look into your feedback. We do thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,275
    484
    104
    28
    14
See reviews for
266
1,097
102
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I spent two nights as a guest for a conference. I was not sure about the hotel as I knew it had been around a while....what a fantastic surprise! Firstly the service was excellent - it was relaxed but not casual, not easily achieved in hospitality. The room was spotless and in excellent condition. No fridge or air-conditioner noise, something older hotels (and new) can rarely deliver.
The food made available for the conference was also excellent, as were the waiting staff. Congratulations to Pullman Hotels and the Cairns team ..top stuff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Donna F,
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments. The team do their abslute best to keep the property clean and maintained in a fashion that makes it difficult to tell the age of the hotel. I have passed your kind words onto our conference team as well, such great feedback is always appreciated.
We do hope to welcome you back for perhaps a leisure break next time.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karumba, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived after a 10 hour drive to be greeted warmly and sent up to the most beautiful suite we have seen. Shortly after a complimentary bottle of champagne and a card wishing us a happy anniversary arrived at our door. The room was pure luxury and the double spa overlooking the water was pure fantasy. The large balcony made our afternoon cocktails extra special.
The staff couldn't help us enough and never made us feel anything but special. The only negative thing I will put is the breakfast. The food was below standard for this hotel and the hot breakfast was appalling. we ate in the other restaurants for dinners and it was fantastic so we really were not to worried about the breakfast. There is some wonderful restaruants along the water who do amazing breakfasts and the walk in the morning is beautiful. We can't wait for our next stay at the Pullman.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear KylieDarren,
We do appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and thank yu for chosing to stay with us. It is wonderfull to read that the room exceeded your expectations and your anniversary was a memorable one. I do apologise that breakfast did not meet your expectations and have passed your feedback onto our Executive Chef.
The team hope to welcome you back for your next anniversary.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely week in Nth Qld. Our first two nights were at the Pullman Reef in Cairns. Our room was spacious and spotless, and the marble bathroom was a pleasure. The shower was one of the nicest we have had in a hotel, and the bed was so comfortable I could have stayed in it all day! Unfortunately I left some gym gear there and didn't realise I had until I returned home. The hotel followed up my query today and they advised they would send them to me by express post at no cost to me. I had only recently bought the pants so was upset to think I might have lost them. The service was great when we were there but to have such great after service was very impressive. I would definitely recommend the Reef hotel to anyone going to Cairns.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Rebecca P,
Thank you very much for chosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your feedback.
It is very reassuring to see that the team were able to exceed your expectations even after you had departed the hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed TNQ we do have a fantastic destination. Look forward to welcoming you back when you next holiday in Cairns.
Best regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place has everything.
Food selection leaves most other places undisirable.
I recieved a comp upgrage to a suite were i took advantage of the spa and ordered delicious room service.
I even had a win at the casino which is alway a plus.
A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Harry K,
Thank you for your kind words, we do appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. More importantly thank you for chosing to stay with us, it great to read that you enjoyed evrything that our fantastic complex has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Reception was friendly and informative.
Room was great, airy, light, plenty of space and enjoyed the balcony.
Really comfy bed and thought the pillow menu was a good ides, but the standard ones were very good.
In house breakfast at the Tamarind was also a very pleasant experience with plenty of choice and helpful service
All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable over night stay. Definitely do it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterh053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear peterh053,

It is fantastic to see some of our Cairns locals treating themselves to a bit of a get away. We are very thankful that you have chosen to stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay. Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This place is amazing. The welcoming staff, rooms, food.... it doesn't get much better. The housekeeping was good ....forgot my teabags one morning but they bought them up to my room very quickly. Great bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picture436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear picture436,

We thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to post them. It is senstational to read that our team were able to amaze you and cater to your needs. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing