We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
$152
$137
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$165
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
$92
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,167)
Filter reviews
2,167 results
Traveler rating
1,477
537
108
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,477
537
108
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantjunior suitespa bathseparate toiletcafe chinawildlife domenespresso machineplantation shutterspillow menuturn down serviceroom servicebeautiful roommini barwater viewfantastic hotelcity viewour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1,681 - 1,686 of 2,167 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed in a corner suite overlooking the river and was fantastic. Room was clean and very comfortable.

Check was a bit slow as only one person working and a few people were on the same flight checking in at same time.

Breakfast was good value and glad not a buffet ( pet hate is hotel breakfast buffets).

Would use again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattyG69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2011

Dear MattyG69,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino and taking the time to pass on your feedback.
My apologies for the delay in your check in. It is pleasing to read that the room was comfortable and breakfast was an enjoyable experience.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you again for staying with us.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Townsville, Australia
11
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Whenever we travel to Cairns for a weekend away we always stay at the Pullman as the rooms are wonderful and the beds are magnificent. We decided to upgrade to the Junior Suite this time and it was well worth the extra spend as we got a spacious room with huge balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to pass on your feedback regarding your stay at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

It is magnificent to read that our rooms exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Noisy, noisy, noisy. The traffic noise and construction site opposite left us exhausted. It was so bad that we asked to be transferred to another room, which was a lot more expensive and not that much quieter as we still got woken at 5am by the street sweeper machine five floors below. However, the staff were excellent and went out of their way to help us, especially Andrew, thank you. We are not gamblers, but did risk going into the Flinders Bar and Grill for dinner one night – worth avoiding. Meal was horrible but prices low so probably you get what you pay for. The rooms are generally very good – bathrooms especially and reasonable shower pressure. Word of warning: the shower on the fifth floor room had full length window onto deck facing other buildings and easily seen by anyone in next door unit – a tad unsettling unless you’re an exhibitionist.

Room Tip: the higher up the better to lessen street noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear SRMP,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and post your comments on Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

I do apologise that the external street noise hindered the enjoyment of your stay and that Flinders Bar and Grill did not meet your expectations. Our nothing over $12 menu is very successful in catering to our clientèle after a quick no fuss meal. I would recommend our signature restaurant Tamarind, for a more a more intimate dining experience, we have recently won Restaurant and Caterers award for Best Fine Dining in North Queensland.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, I have passed on your feedback. I have also passed your feedback regarding the shower onto the maintenance team to see if they can rectify the situation.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My wife and I were part of EE-Oz annual conference and the accomodation and staff at Pullam Reef Hotel Casino were excellent. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. No problem was too big or too trivial. I would go again.

Room Tip: This place caters for everyone, so if you are a non-smoker ask for a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vic c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Vic C,

We do appreciate you taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

The feedback from EE-Oz annual conference has been fantastic with many delegates commenting on our new ballroom refurbishment as well as our magnificent team and their professionalism.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mossman, Australia
1
Reviewed October 19, 2011

well what can i say a part for the fact that this hotel rocks
the rooms are well prsented. it clean food is great
and the staff of the hotel are very freindly and make you feel
welcome. every thing is close to the hotel with the casino
being just their and the bar staff a freindly
i will recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.

It is great to read that we have been able to provide you with a fantastic stay and that you were able to enjoy all of our services and entertainment in the complex.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews