We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cairns
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Ways to Experience Josephine Falls
from $81.33
More Info
from $75.50
More Info
from $99.09
More Info
from $95.31
More Info
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
329
95
17
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
95
17
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming hole rock slide natural water slide bruce highway beautiful waterfall look outs paved path babinda boulders water level walking track fitness levels the crystal clear water refreshing swim beautiful place to visit great place to cool down toilet facilities viewing platform
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice fresh water place to swim. In fact there is a natural rock slide to go on. Great place to go for a swim with friends or family

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank AngieA02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

My husband and I rented a car from Cairns and drove to these falls. We did not go with a tour group and it was amazing!! We were there with one other family. We did the waterslide down the rocks. Unbelievably beautiful. Such a fun time. You should absolutely go!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank LaurenH9818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Rain or shine, this is a must see location. Only 750mtr walk from parking lot, toilets are available, as are the spiders on the ceiling of the toilet block lol. The walk is paved for secure footing, all steps have rails. Rocks in the water can be dangerous, slippery but this is nature. Many warning signs. The water was fresh, cool after the muggy heat, a real treat as were the sliding rocks we were all sliding off.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank noelanic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

This was a stop on part of an all day tour of the area. The scenic walk to the falls through the rainforest was easy and enjoyable. The swimming hole had a rock slide into the clear water.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

We did the trek before the swim so we could take in all the beauty of the surrounding area. There's a couple of good spots to enjoy the views up the path.

On the way back we joined the many others who had opted to go for a swim. We found a quiet spot to leave our stuff and jumped in.

There's some good, but treacherous spots to relax in (the pull from the water is fierce), but as long as you know what you're doing you'll be fine.

Swim if you wish, but do watch out for the rocks...they can be slippy.

This was the best, though quite touristy area, we visited.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JanWard85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews