We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mixed feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rehab

Rehab
Ranked #8 of 40 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this place.
I love the coffee, i really enjoy the food, the service is warm and friendly but everytime i eat there i must wait nearly 30 minutes for my food, even when it is not particularly busy. This has happended each time i have eaten there, as i normally go in a lunch break i have had to stop going as the wait time was making me late back to work.
If you guys speed up your food service you would be a 5 star rating for me!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    54
    8
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The egg and bacon roll is the highlight and the coffe art is nice! Bacon is super crispy and thin - ask for extra! Service is efficient and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lukeyAnnieandsumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never going back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I just went there to get a coffee, I used to be a big fan but I won't go back there now. I drove all the way from Woree and they shut 30min early. I told the Barrister and he just said.... Sorry. He didn't care. He stared blankly at me. How hard is it to turn the machine back on for a customer who has come from afar? Merry Christmas, Rehab! :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Catlover80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ward, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

"Out of a box" muesli and commercial juice let this cafe down. Eggs Benedict was above average. Coffee average - they need stronger beans to overpower the milk froth of my cappuccino. There is better and fresher in Cairns but there is also a lot worse - so it earns 3 dots from me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Although I only stopped for a quick coffee the design is vintage and vibrant with quick and friendly service..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rehab also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Rehab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing