We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Cairns and want to smash some single track.”

Cairns Mountain Bike Tours
Ranked #47 of 159 Tours in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Downhill, All-Mountain, Enduro and Cross Country fully equipped guided tours. Mountain Bike Hire also available for self-guiding. Located just 200 metres from the Cairns World Cup Mountain Bike Park.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In Cairns and want to smash some single track.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Flew from interstate . CMBT supplied everything. Top of the range bikes, shoes,helmet gloves and camelback . Did half day of all mountain , great single track and downhill .Through the rain forrest . Fantastic guides. Personal customised service Must do for MTB fans

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coldog55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    7
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely awesome!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went on the half-day all mountain tour and had a ball! Definitely the best way to explore the trails. Great hire gear and a friendly, professional and knowledgeable guide. Awesome coffee at the end of the ride too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeteGordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After becoming a bit addicted to mtbing in the past couple of years I decided I couldn't pass up riding some trails in Cairns when I went on holiday there. The tour was a perfect idea as I wouldn't have the confidence myself just to hire a bike and go out in to the unknown. It was so easy to sort out, and Graham was an excellent guide and very friendly. They really do provide you with everything you could need, and we were given dual suspension bikes, the Trek was perfect for the job. The trails started off nice and flowy with some more technical uphill sections, and after a warm up section Graham took me on the more technical sections. He really knows how to push you but so you feel completely comfortable with trying some more difficult stuff. I did some sections which at home I would only ever have looked at, so thanks very much Graham, you've really boosted my confidence in my abilities. Amazing shop, amazing guide and awesome trails. I recommend this for anyone who loves their bike.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
“Great fun, fully kitted out, great bikes! Even met up with Mick Hannah on the tracks!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The owner Graham is a very easy going and yet professional character, he has a great attitude and makes the ride a lot more fun and safer. This is great day for people looking for alternative activity days. Good fuel for adrenalin junkies, bumping into Mick Hannah on the DH track just confirmed how good the tracks are!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neilb1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great fun”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went on a great ride with Graeme from Cairns Mountain Bike Tours, the Trek dually bike was perfect for the day and Graeme makes sure you don't miss out on any of the cool single trail action available at this awesome mountain bike park in Smithfield near Cairns. Everything you need is provided, so mountain bikers should not miss this opportunity if they are holidaying in Far North Queensland! Thanks Graeme!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cairns Mountain Bike Tours also viewed

 
Holloways Beach, Cairns Region
 

Been to Cairns Mountain Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing