We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Informative and fun!”

Trek North Safaris - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$143.92*
and up
Cape Tribulation and Daintree Rainforest Day Trip from Cairns or Port Douglas
Ranked #64 of 129 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trek North Safaris is a Cairns locally owned and operated tour company. Established in 1991, we have been a market leader in showcasing the World Heritage Listed Daintree Rainforest to thousands of tourists every year. This jungle is the oldest on the planet, and its prehistoric Flora and Fauna is a must see item when here in our exotic and beautiful part of the world. We have a selection of different jungle tours and some great package options, so please browse our website and select the tours you would be most interested in. Our tours include The Daintree National Park and Cape Tribulation and also Kuranda Village with the famous Kuranda Scenic Rail and 7.5km Skyrail Cableway. We do also act as a booking and information agent here in Cairns, so please contact us if you need any help or advice planning your amazing holiday! There are many fantastic things to see and do when in Cairns, so let us help you get the most from your time here!
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Informative and fun!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had a great day with treknorth on their daintree river and cape trib tour. Our guide TJ was full of facts about the area as well as the rest of Australia. He was also just an overall nice guy. The tour brought us on a nice rainforest walk, a daintree river cruise (crocs! Yikes!) a view of where Steve Irwin was attacked by a sting ray :(, an interesting insect museum ( where we had a delish BBQ lunch), up to cape tribulation beach,and then a tour of the mangroves in the area. On the way home we got to sample some of the areas locally sourced icecream...yum. I learned a lot throughout the day, and had a very enjoyable time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    50
    14
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Very nice trip!”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

It's very nice, interested way, We can see a lote think on only one day. I recommend this tour if you haven't to much time in Cairns. The accompanist show and explains us a lote think. A good lunch in a nice place :D And for finish Cap Tribulation it's beautiful!! And we saw a lote Crocodiles on a River :D

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgo11, Owner at Trek North Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

At Trek North, we take customer feedback very seriously as it allows us to continue to provide excellent value eco-tours to one of the Worlds Natural treasures.

Your feedback not only helps us maintain our reputation as the regions leading Daintree and Cape Tribulation Tour Operator, but also help our future customers make an informed decision on choosing the right rainforest tour for them.

We are very glad you had an amazing time with Trek North visiting the prehistoric Daintree Rainforest Region and hope you had a fantastic holiday in Australia!

Sincerely,

Leigh Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good way to see a lot!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

i would definitely recommend this to a friend (and have done!). they pick you up from your hotel and you get to stop in loads of places- a great way to fit a lot into the one day. the tour guide was super friendly and helpful. we got a bus tour of some great scenery, a lovely walk in the rainforest and then a BBQ in the rainforest. it was a really lovely day. just make sure you're not tired because it is a long day.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ailbhe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a must see”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We went on the Cape Tribulation and Daintree tour. Our guide was Tim, a fun, informative, and full of fun kind of guy. He was a great driver; picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. Tim related well to the kids, as well as the adults, on the bus. There were about 16 people on the tour. A perfect size and the van was very comfortable. We drove to mossman gorge, Alexander lookout, Daintree, and Cape Trib. We took a riverboat cruise to look at croccodiles and were able to see a few. There were several opportunities to swim. I would suggest to wear a swim suit, bring a towel and coverup. The mossman gorge was beautiful and a great place to swim. At lunch, Tim set out a great bbq of steak and fish. Tasted wonderful.

Tip: don't bring your cell phone or any other electronics. Just enjoy the scenery, information, and look for cassawarys. Do bring some extra money, as a stop by the ice cream store is enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank leon063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh J, Owner at Trek North Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

Your comments help us maintain our high standards so that our future customers can have the same wonderful experience that you had.

Cape Trib and the Daintree region is certainly a natural treasure and one that should be presrved and shared with the world.

We hope you had a lovely holiday and would love to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Cape Tribulation & Daintree Day Tour”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This trip is something we have always wanted to do & we weren't disappointed. It was a long day but worth every minute. Our guide, Brad, was fantastic & being a local he gave us a real insight to the area, over & above the normal. The whole day was full of great things to see that took your breath away. Would certainly use this company again as the whole experience from booking to the tour was so great. Rosie & Karen (Hobart Tas)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trek North Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trek North Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing