We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great for the kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muddy's Playground

Muddy's Playground
Ranked #4 of 114 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Muddy's playground is open every day of the year between 9am and 7pm (including public holidays and weekends). Sections of Muddy's are closed for maintenance on Tuesday and Thursday mornings until noon. Even when maintenance works are being carried out, Council aims to have at least half the playground available for use. Muddy's is a modern, fun, safe, splash playground and parkland. It incorporates active, passive, interactive and educational facilities with a combination of play equipment. Muddy's playground is themed "Life in Trinity Bay" and the playground includes water play areas plus a flying fox, sound chimes, track ride, rope bridge, slides, play houses, story telling areas, see-saw, trick track and puzzle games. Please note that the disabled-use Liberty Swing uses the MLAK national keying system. For access please ask at Muddy's cafe. Muddy's has two toilet facilities one at the north end of Muddy's near the cafe and one at the southern end of Muddy's. Muddy's has barbecues, picnic tables and an on-site cafe.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful play park for the kids. And for the parents there's a cafe and views of the harbour. And it's free!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff_finlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    197
    35
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We went here while waiting for out flight, it sure beats trying to keep them entertained in the terminal! A fantastic public resource

Helpful?
Thank Ballyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good free activities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Offers a variety of different things for the kids to do. I was expecting something more like the play area on the forshore of the gold coast so I think that is why I was a bit disappointed. Still a very good play area for the kids to burn up energy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoperawlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best thing for young kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I believe the best free thing for kids to do in Cairns. Our kids loved the water and played for a long time.
Very good place for adults to spend some time relaxing while kids enjoy.
We will definitely advice others to visit this place if you have young kids.

Helpful?
Thank Shamim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Free entertainment for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I wasn't sure about Muddy's at the start. My three year old wasn't getting involved in the water play and I felt the park a little to big for my two year old but that changed and we were there for 2.5 hours. Its nice to have something that doesn't always cost $$$. The kids had a ball playing on the various playground equipment and splashing in the water. Tip: bring spare clothes

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kazm76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy's Playground also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Muddy's Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing