We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of RSL Social Club

RSL Social Club
Ranked #53 of 597 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: $11 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: All day dining from 7am-9pm daily. Visitors Welcome, magnificent view over the Esplanade, local hospitality.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was the main place I ate at during my break for dinner and the occasional breakfast. It was only a very short walk from where I was staying. The pricing was reasonable and portion sizes good. It is not fine dinning but still a relaxed and entertaining environment with good value for dollar. The stand out dish for me was the surf and turf, not just the price but the portion size. Was not disappoint with any meal, also check the special list but these are not on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    203
    86
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“' has it all;”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

cairns r s l has something for everyone . a bar for the gamblers . a cafe type area inside or out , a large dining area with an extensive menu . the food is very good , service is very good and everything is very well priced . well worth a visit . opens early and the breakfast looked great . a big brekkie for 16 dollars . i wish we had e aten there rather than our hotel cairns

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackmorrisNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food & Great View”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoyed our meals so much we kept going back every night - and every night we had great food. The staff were really nice as well and couldn't do enough for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too busy resulting in long wait”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The RSL Club has a great pub environment though it was so busy with long line waiting to order and even longer waiting for your meal. Prices average for Cairns. Club open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal and good value”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had the crumbed Red Emperor fish and chips which was delicious. Everyone at our table loved their meal. Prices were reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueP022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RSL Social Club also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to RSL Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing