We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee”
Review of Dolce & Caffe

Dolce & Caffe
Ranked #4 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Small place but great coffee!!!!
This place is not really big but the coffee is great
Nice for breakfast or quick lunch

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Micheal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    59
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love this café!
The staff; lovely, the food; sensational!!
My partner and I often visit this little café and never have we been disappointed. Being regulars the food as been consistently great! We once experienced a serve of well done poached eggs and made the staff aware, from there the staff were apologetic and offered a return. Never since have we had a problem! Highly recommend the eggs benedict and on my partners behalf chocolate thickshakes! Great job ladies and gents of dolce and caffe!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SJ379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee and Bircher muesli. Staff were excellent and remembered us after one visit. We'll done. Wish the tables were a touch bigger. Good atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little cafe where the locals go”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great coffee, great food at a very good price. The staff were also very friendly which is always great. Though you might think you'll find better value at other cafes, this little cafe is more than meets the eye as it is humble in appearance.

I visited this cafe several times during my week in Cairns, for breakfast and lunch. Their lunch menu is very simple but excellent. Not fancy food, but not plain either - it's the perfect little sweet spot when you feel like a well made sandwich, but don't want to have to bother with all that extra chips and side salad at other cafes. The breakfasts are also very good value, much better than a cafe just 20 metres away which is more eye catching. Eggs benedict were great, as were the pancakes. Don't forget the ham cheese and tomato croissant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast with Sparrows or lunch at high noon”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great spot to welcome the mornings or to dine casually over a leisurely lunch. Regarded as the "happening place" it does not disappoint. Staff are most welcoming and yet not obtrusive. Meals are interesting and offer healthful alternatives to the standard fare normally on offer. A good meeting point, close to the beachfront & all shopping - next to Cairns Regional gallery. Highly recommended for informal dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vernp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce & Caffe also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Dolce & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing