We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”
Review of Dolce & Caffe

Dolce & Caffe
Ranked #4 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Try the yummy breakfast or coffee/banana smoothie! Coffee is great too! Weekdays are great and not as crowded, as you would expect on a weekend! Open til 5pm most days, great to pickup a a good coffee on the way back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flyin80au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    59
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Generous avocado”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It's not on the Esplanade, but I had a delicious salad, and appreciated the sliced half avocado included in it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Way too crowded”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Food was okay, I would have liked a knife and fork to consume it however I wasn't presented with cutlery. The seating is ridiculous, they have managed to cram about 40 people into a space fit for 20. The reason they are scoring an average rating is because I thought the staff were genuinely nice, friendly and helpful which is a rarity in Cairns. I would give this place another go if they stopped packing people in like sardines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay place”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this place has such good reviews- maybe the alternatives are pretty bad. I know it is tough to find a decent cup of coffee in Cairns - Dolce & Caffe is pretty good, but would struggle in Sydney or Melborne.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perrymilledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

What a great little cafe this is. Coffee is fantastic, food was lovely and the service is fast, friendly and right on the mark with their customer service skills. We have eaten there every morning on our holiday and not once been disappointed. If you know your coffee then this place is definitely for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce & Caffe also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Dolce & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing